Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by RMSR
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Used homemade blue cheese dressing, so omitted the additional blue cheese. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
It is okay and easy to make and all, but it seems to make an excessive amount. My daughter combined all of the ingredients out of it, and then put it between two slices of bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
My husband said this was the best Cobb Salad he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I altered the recipe slightly and made it without onions and with a light honey mustard dressing. Will continue experimenting with tomato types for this salad to find the perfect one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
used spinach instead of lettuce and omitted blue cheese as we don't really care for it, and used red onions instead of green and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was great! I've eaten these out a million times, and never thought to make it @ home, but so glad I did! I made a few minor changes due to what I had on hand... I used some really good deli turkey in place of the chicken, some cucumber that needed to be used and red onion instead of the green onions. We really, REALLY enjoyed dinner tonight! I made 'Ranch Dressing II' from here and that went very well. I will def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Have always loved Cobb salad.. used a smoky white cheese & a couple different kinds of lettuce.. I forgot the egg, but we ate it up so fast no one noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very satisfying as a main dish! Two changes: used buttermilk ranch dressing and omitted the blue cheese (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used turkey bacon to make extra healthy. It was a beautiful tasty salad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My favorite salad, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States