Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Refreshing meal for hot day. I used leftover grilled turkey in place of chicken. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We loved this. We have salads quite a bit this just gave me an idea of a different way to put it all together. My daughter loved it and asked for it again. We'll be having this about once a week I will just switch out the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was delicious. I used a spring mix instead of iceberg (just don't like it) and a dressing of EVOO, white wine vinegar and Dijon mustard. Marinated chicken breasts in Italian dressing over night and grilled it on my Big Green Egg. Even hubby liked it and that's a big deal. Thanks for the recipe. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Stellar! This is a great take on a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Tried this version and it is slightly easier to make than the original and this is not bad. Was always taught, while in training, never change a good thing because then it becomes something different. Now at 72, nearly retired, I always pass that on to others under my tutelage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
we devoured this.. i just needed some direction as to what is in a cobb salad.. didn't really measure and used what i had.. romaine as opposed to iceberg.. gorgonzola for blue cheese.. shallots instead of green onions etc etc.. ty for the recipe we totally enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly as is and my family gobbled it up! Great summer salad. Perfect with the iceberg and ranch dressing too! Thanks Bill. I've had Cobb Salads at restaurants and never thought to make them at home. This was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was so good! We all loved this. I made "Avocado Ranch Salad Dressing" from this site also to go with it. We will have this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We loved it. I made it exactly as written except that I didn't have green onions, and I used a deli roasted chicken. I might try different dressings eventually, just to change things up, but Ranch dressing is good on it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I haven't had a cob salad since I was living at home with my parents! My mom made them often. Pretty much anything goes with a cobb salad...made a couple changes to this one, just did red onion instead of the green, feta instead of the blue cheese, and added some sliced pepperoncini's. Everybody used their favorite salad dressings and dinner was enjoyed very much! Easy and quick, especially when you have leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States