Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I made it last night for dinner ~ with 3 smallish changes~ and my family LOVED it! To make it a bit more healthful, I shredded Romaine hearts instead of Iceberg, which still gave us the crunch but with more vitamins, etc. I used turkey bacon and I also made up my own salad dressing, using EVO and balsamic vinegar. The sweetness of it was a wonderful foil for the Blue Cheese, although I'm sure the original recipe is fantastic, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a great salad. A little time consuming but well worth it. I left out the blue cheese and avocado. I added some chopped cucumbers and used bagged already cooked chicken. YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Love this salad! Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
add vegies to your liking; green pepper, red onion, celery. Keep bacon in larger pieces. Grill chicken breasts after marinade in Weber peppercorn grill mix.sooo good. Salad dressing to your taste- roasted red pepper vinegrette is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Added black olives and used packaged bacon from the grocery store for convience. Also bought a rotisserie chicken to make a little easier! Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Can't go wrong with a cobb salad! Made this for a summer evening dinner and it hit the spot perfectly! We used homemade ranch dressing but I think next time I will make a blue cheese vinegrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tranquillity45
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I am thrilled that this cobb salad turned out great! I added shredded carrots and cold peas to this as well and used a light ranch. It was so good that I will never go to a restaurant to buy Cobb salad again knowing that I've got an excellent one that I can make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We loved this! The only change I made was leaving out the bacon (as not everyone can eat it). Thank you, simple,very fast prepared and just as fast enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Since it was way too hot to cook tonight this salad was perfect! Plus I was able to use up some left over grilled chicken. Talk about a win - win situation! Not to mention it has three of my husband's favorite things - hard boiled eggs, bacon, and ranch dressing. This salad was cool, crisp, and full of great tasting ingredients. I've always ordered Cobb Salad's out, but it's nice to make this at home. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
What is this thing about ranch and iceburg? Who cares? It's salad. And this one is fabulous. I actually used spinach and green leaf lettuce bc my hubby is allergic to iceburg. It was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States