Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
hit all the elements of a cobb salad. The only things I did differently were: I used cheddar cheese instead of blue, and Romaine lettuce instead of iceberg. Hit the spot, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe for the Cobb Salad. The only is that I did not use chicken for the center. I decided to use the freshly cooked and diced bacon in the center. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was great. I used what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I made it last night for dinner ~ with 3 smallish changes~ and my family LOVED it! To make it a bit more healthful, I shredded Romaine hearts instead of Iceberg, which still gave us the crunch but with more vitamins, etc. I used turkey bacon and I also made up my own salad dressing, using EVO and balsamic vinegar. The sweetness of it was a wonderful foil for the Blue Cheese, although I'm sure the original recipe is fantastic, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a great salad. A little time consuming but well worth it. I left out the blue cheese and avocado. I added some chopped cucumbers and used bagged already cooked chicken. YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Love this salad! Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
add vegies to your liking; green pepper, red onion, celery. Keep bacon in larger pieces. Grill chicken breasts after marinade in Weber peppercorn grill mix.sooo good. Salad dressing to your taste- roasted red pepper vinegrette is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Added black olives and used packaged bacon from the grocery store for convience. Also bought a rotisserie chicken to make a little easier! Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Can't go wrong with a cobb salad! Made this for a summer evening dinner and it hit the spot perfectly! We used homemade ranch dressing but I think next time I will make a blue cheese vinegrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tranquillity45
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I am thrilled that this cobb salad turned out great! I added shredded carrots and cold peas to this as well and used a light ranch. It was so good that I will never go to a restaurant to buy Cobb salad again knowing that I've got an excellent one that I can make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States