Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This one was hard to rate. I loved everything about the salad, but the blue cheese. It dominated the flavors in the salad and just gave it a really tart taste. I would like to try this again, but use maybe a cotijo cheese. I had a similar salad with that cheese while in Washington DC. I made individual salads each with about 2 cups romaine, 1 egg, 3/4 piece grilled chicken, 1 tblsp real bacon bits, 1 Tblsp cheese, 1 small roma tomato, 1/4 large avocado, 1/2 green onion, and 2 tblsp. light ranch. The calorie total refigured to 355 per salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Bruzebra
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Awesome. Was looking for a dinner for the hot weather and this arrived in my mailbox. I made it exactly to the recipe except we have some blue cheese non-lovers here so I used chunks of jalapeno monterey jack cheese instead. Saw the recipe for the Brown Derby dressing but went with Bacon Ranch in the end. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
My FAVORITE salad to order in a restaurant. This one did not disappoint. I added a row of diced cucumber as I wanted to use it up. I had the bleu cheese crumbles on mine and added feta to DH in place of the bleu. We each used our favorite dressing as we're not huge fans of ranch. Great, filling salad that presents itself very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Cobb salad is one of my favorites when eating out and I can get a little fussy about what makes a good cobb salad. This one is very good. Don't hesitate to use the blue cheese veey sparingly (or not at all) if you don't like blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I really like cobb salads and there is nothing to not like about this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Great basic recipe, I forgot the green onions but it was fine without them. I used the dressing from the BLT Salad recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I love this salad and have made this several times with no changes.It's excellent as written.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
We really enjoy a good Cobb salad. This is a good start to one. Use whatever cheese, dressing and veggies you like. I use a dark lettuce as it has more nutritional value than Iceberg could ever have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Perfect and delicious. Hard to beat a Cobb salad. I put cheddar on my husband's as he is not a blue cheese fan. Very yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I order this often in restaurants, and it's a go-to dinner at home all summer. Everything I love on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States