Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
This is very good and easy to make. Serve it with some soup and french bread and you have a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
You forgot the black olive slices and as from the original Brown Derby where this recipe was invented, there is only one dressing to use with this...1000 Island!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Use the sweetened Baslamic vinaigrette and it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
One of my favorties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Has all the right stuff--although I've had it several times I have never heard of it with thousand island dressing before--as one reader mentioned--always had either a creamy white dressing or a vingarette--thumbs up from my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Grilled chicken makes a nice touch to this already wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
GREAT SALAD, EASY AND GOOD LINDA WILSON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I omitted the hardboiled eggs and added olives. This salad was FANTASTIC! My husband and I both loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is a fabulous salad. I must correct Bonnie who reviewed this recipe previously. The original recipe from The Brown Derby does not contain olives nor does it use Thousand Island dressing. The chef who's brilliant idea this recipe is used raw egg with lemon juice and mustard, among other things, for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Hmmm....Ranch dressing and iceberg? Now that's a first for me, including the reviewer who said that thousand island was the only way to go. However, who cares if it's not the "original" recipe; if it tastes good, eat it! I prefer a mixture of romaine and butter lettuce with a dressing consisting of red wine vinegar, olive oil (which I drizzle in slowly to emulsify) dijon mustard, chopped fresh chives and crumbled blue cheese. Any way you decide to make this salad with whatever dressing, it will always be a hit. Thanks so much Mr. Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
254 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States