Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Simple, delicious. I made my own ranch dressing and added some cucumber because I love it, but otherwise I made it according to the recipe. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love Cobb Salad and while it was a bit time consuming for a salad, glad I took a shot at making it at home! I kind of halved the recipe, but not precisely. I just realized I totally forgot the green onions, but I'm not sure they're usually included in the salads I get in restaurants. I liked the iceberg lettuce with it, but I think a mixed of lettuce and greens would be good too. Perhaps ranch isn't the dressing that's "supposed" to go on Cobb salad but I always ask for ranch when I order one so I was happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I could seriously live off of this salad every day. So good!! I have had this salad numerous times at different restaurants, but had never actually made it myself. I am so glad I found this recipe though because now I can have my favorite salad that makes a ton for about half the price. I used turkey bacon since that is what we had here at the house, and the temperature was almost 100 degress (and it's only May!) so I didn't feel like cooking a hot chicken so we left that out. Delicious! Will make again when I get those Cobb salad cravings. Thanks for the recipe, Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this salad and so did my family. my daughter and her family were over for dinner and they really liked it. I used a cooked deli chicken. Fast and delicious. I did leave out the avocado due to personal tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I had such high expectations for this! I didn't like it at all. There was too much lettuce, not enough "stuff," and the flavor of it was just very bland. It had a lot of prep-work to it and the result wasn't worth it. Thanks for the recipe anyway though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I'm not a big fan of the blue cheese in the salad - it's all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
A hit with adults and kids! I added 1 extra avocado because its everybody's favorite and just a little parsley for freshness. I used turkey bacon (only because it was all I had in the house). I served the salad in those individual edible salad shell bowls that you bake in the oven, like the kind you get in the restaurants. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this salad for my family and they loved. I think they enjoyed it even more when I served it again as left overs. The only change I made was that I added home made croutons. Something tells me I will be makeing this salad often by request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Really excellent. The proportions were excellent and nothing overpowered anything else. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Awesome salad. We always ordered this at a local restaurant but it has closed now. This is right-on. It was served with the lettuce on the bottom and then rows of the other ingredients and the dressing they recommended was a poppy seed dressing. You have to try it. They also served all-bran muffins with this. It is one of our favorite meals and now we enjoy it at home and follow this recipe but use our favorite poppy seed dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States