Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElleBella
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I Love A Salad!! This salad is great. You can also add your favorites if you like. Not sure if that will not make it a Cobb Salad or not, olives, peppers, mushrooms and on and on. I choose Romain lettuce with a vinegarette dressing,my lettuce and dressing of choice. Good to eat and good for you. Eat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElleBella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Yum! I lightened a little by chosing a no-fat raspberry vinegarette as the dressing. Was fabulous! TheJolyCook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a good recipe, but don't forget to salt and pepper for flavor. I also add cucumbers. YOu can tweak the entire salad and the dressing to your taste. The only downside to making this salad is that there is alot of prep time involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This recipe is fabulous. I have been to famous resturantes and always have the Cobb salad. But I wanted to offer a suggestion, my very favorite salad was in Hawaii where they also added shredded summer squash, both yellow and green. It really added a great flavor to the classic list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Simple, delicious. I made my own ranch dressing and added some cucumber because I love it, but otherwise I made it according to the recipe. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love Cobb Salad and while it was a bit time consuming for a salad, glad I took a shot at making it at home! I kind of halved the recipe, but not precisely. I just realized I totally forgot the green onions, but I'm not sure they're usually included in the salads I get in restaurants. I liked the iceberg lettuce with it, but I think a mixed of lettuce and greens would be good too. Perhaps ranch isn't the dressing that's "supposed" to go on Cobb salad but I always ask for ranch when I order one so I was happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I could seriously live off of this salad every day. So good!! I have had this salad numerous times at different restaurants, but had never actually made it myself. I am so glad I found this recipe though because now I can have my favorite salad that makes a ton for about half the price. I used turkey bacon since that is what we had here at the house, and the temperature was almost 100 degress (and it's only May!) so I didn't feel like cooking a hot chicken so we left that out. Delicious! Will make again when I get those Cobb salad cravings. Thanks for the recipe, Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this salad and so did my family. my daughter and her family were over for dinner and they really liked it. I used a cooked deli chicken. Fast and delicious. I did leave out the avocado due to personal tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I had such high expectations for this! I didn't like it at all. There was too much lettuce, not enough "stuff," and the flavor of it was just very bland. It had a lot of prep-work to it and the result wasn't worth it. Thanks for the recipe anyway though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States