Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made a few changes but it's a great "through anything in" kind of salad. Omitted the bacon for health reasons and added big chunks of ham, used feta cheese as i don't like blue cheese and no avocado....Still a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Awesome salad!. I've had cobb salad at restaurants and from my local deli and always love it. Decided to try to make it today for lunch because I didn't want to have the expense of buying it already madeand I had most of the ingredients at home. This was soooo good! WE loved it and ate it for lunch and dinner. I did make some adjustments to fit my taste and budget. I added shredded carrots that I had on hand and used some cucumbers I had on hand. I omitted the green onions. I only used 4 slices of bacon and since I didn't have blue cheese crumbles I mixed half blue cheese dressing and Marie's ranch dressing together and drizzled over the top. We added italian breaded chicken strips on the top. This salad gets 5+++++ stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Good salad. I boiled the chicken and I think next time I'll go lighter on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love this salad, but I prefered using Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing to get the Full Flavor; (and I'm eating healthier-although you could use a lite dressing). Thank You for a beautiful full-flavored meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Cooper
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Of course it was good. How could it be bad? The only thing I changed was I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
add cheese, corn. dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed this salad. I prepared the ingredients ahead and put it together just before eating. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holligirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This salad was great. I used a jalapeno ranch dressing and it was awesome. I am pretty sure this is going to be a weekly staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Love Cobb Salad. I'm not an avacaso fan so skip this. Can't stand iceberg so will use romaine or mixtures of lettuce. I will add shredded carrots, zucchini or yellow squash if I have them on hand. I've used bleu and feta cheese. And I vary the dressings. Make my own so it depends o what I have at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This recipe is terrific. The combination of ranch dressing, blue cheese, plus the other ingredients make for a special taste and texture. I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Huetteman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States