Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We loved this! The only change I made was leaving out the bacon (as not everyone can eat it). Thank you, simple,very fast prepared and just as fast enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Since it was way too hot to cook tonight this salad was perfect! Plus I was able to use up some left over grilled chicken. Talk about a win - win situation! Not to mention it has three of my husband's favorite things - hard boiled eggs, bacon, and ranch dressing. This salad was cool, crisp, and full of great tasting ingredients. I've always ordered Cobb Salad's out, but it's nice to make this at home. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
What is this thing about ranch and iceburg? Who cares? It's salad. And this one is fabulous. I actually used spinach and green leaf lettuce bc my hubby is allergic to iceburg. It was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is absolutely a keeper as is. It is a filling meal with wonderful flavor. My husband and I fought over the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
OMG! I have a newfound LOVE for blue cheese!!! I LOVED this salad. Joe liked it (not big on blue cheese). Next time try gorgonzola - it's milder. Dressing: homemade ranch, bit of worcheshire, blue cheese. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was delicious! The heat index was 111 degrees last night, so I wanted to make something light and not something in the oven. DH grilled 2 chicken breasts, which were wonderful. I used romaine lettuce instead of the iceberg, didn't add the green onion but added matchstick carrots. Very filling and so easy to make! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
i love cobb salad. you can substitute fresh spinach for the iceberg lettuce if you're looking for more nutritional value (since iceberg is mostly water). the spinach has more vitamins and tastes better. bleu cheese dressing is my favorite, but you can cut tons of calories if you use a little balsamic vinegar instead of creamy dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a perfect classic recipe. So many people are changing it, that it could no longer be called a Cobb Salad. Of course the best and freshest ingredients make for the best cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I just used cheddar cheese instead of blue cheese and ranch dressing! Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States