Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Love this salad! Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
add vegies to your liking; green pepper, red onion, celery. Keep bacon in larger pieces. Grill chicken breasts after marinade in Weber peppercorn grill mix.sooo good. Salad dressing to your taste- roasted red pepper vinegrette is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Added black olives and used packaged bacon from the grocery store for convience. Also bought a rotisserie chicken to make a little easier! Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Can't go wrong with a cobb salad! Made this for a summer evening dinner and it hit the spot perfectly! We used homemade ranch dressing but I think next time I will make a blue cheese vinegrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tranquillity45
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I am thrilled that this cobb salad turned out great! I added shredded carrots and cold peas to this as well and used a light ranch. It was so good that I will never go to a restaurant to buy Cobb salad again knowing that I've got an excellent one that I can make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We loved this! The only change I made was leaving out the bacon (as not everyone can eat it). Thank you, simple,very fast prepared and just as fast enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Since it was way too hot to cook tonight this salad was perfect! Plus I was able to use up some left over grilled chicken. Talk about a win - win situation! Not to mention it has three of my husband's favorite things - hard boiled eggs, bacon, and ranch dressing. This salad was cool, crisp, and full of great tasting ingredients. I've always ordered Cobb Salad's out, but it's nice to make this at home. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
What is this thing about ranch and iceburg? Who cares? It's salad. And this one is fabulous. I actually used spinach and green leaf lettuce bc my hubby is allergic to iceburg. It was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is absolutely a keeper as is. It is a filling meal with wonderful flavor. My husband and I fought over the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States