Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
6-6-11: I don't believe Ann likes this, although I thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This salad can be made anyway you want! I was feeding 5 people, they all had different dressings (blue cheese, ranch, Catalina, Thousand Island...) it went with everything. One person had steak on theirs, another had chicken... All in all an excellent basic salad! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
You can't go wrong with a cobb salad. I like mine fully loaded. In addition to the recipe ingredients, I add black olives, cheddar cheese, and red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
YUMMY! I added black olives too and it was so good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Really good, you can't mess up salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alise

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This salad was delicious, but the lettuce definitely needs the toppings. It makes a great lunch, although there is quite a bit of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElleBella
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I Love A Salad!! This salad is great. You can also add your favorites if you like. Not sure if that will not make it a Cobb Salad or not, olives, peppers, mushrooms and on and on. I choose Romain lettuce with a vinegarette dressing,my lettuce and dressing of choice. Good to eat and good for you. Eat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElleBella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Yum! I lightened a little by chosing a no-fat raspberry vinegarette as the dressing. Was fabulous! TheJolyCook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a good recipe, but don't forget to salt and pepper for flavor. I also add cucumbers. YOu can tweak the entire salad and the dressing to your taste. The only downside to making this salad is that there is alot of prep time involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States