Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was great! I've eaten these out a million times, and never thought to make it @ home, but so glad I did! I made a few minor changes due to what I had on hand... I used some really good deli turkey in place of the chicken, some cucumber that needed to be used and red onion instead of the green onions. We really, REALLY enjoyed dinner tonight! I made 'Ranch Dressing II' from here and that went very well. I will def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Have always loved Cobb salad.. used a smoky white cheese & a couple different kinds of lettuce.. I forgot the egg, but we ate it up so fast no one noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very satisfying as a main dish! Two changes: used buttermilk ranch dressing and omitted the blue cheese (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used turkey bacon to make extra healthy. It was a beautiful tasty salad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My favorite salad, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Quick, fresh, healthy (except for the bacon), and fulfilling! This is exactly what I needed for a quick-fix dinner tonight. It was also a perfect way for me to use up all that leftover Costco rotisserie chicken and get the family to eat some greens. Besides who doesn’t like boiled eggs, bacon, chicken, avocado and ranch dressing? I had everything except for the crumbled bleu cheese so I the used a little bleu cheese dressing I had instead. I also used bacon flavored Ranch dressing. I halved the cherry tomatoes, boiled eggs, cut up leftover rotisserie chicken, diced up two whole ripe avocados, chopped up some fresh green onions and placed everything on a bed of fresh torn Iceberg and Manoa lettuce. This is one of the best Cobb Salad I've in a while, probably because I used local ingredients and its’ quality was freshest this morning. Makes me feel good knowing I am eating healthy (with the exception of bacon). This salad leaves ample room to add and adjust the ingredients as needed without compromising its’ great taste. This was an ideal dinner to make for the family since I am sick right now and don’t have the patience or strength to broil, boil, sear, fry or slow-cook anything today. I loaded this one up since this was a meal. In the end it was well worth the effort; a flavorful, fresh tasting salad. Once put together this made a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackiem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Excellent, even my 4yr old wanted seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Huge hit with the family! Easily makes 3 large salads or 4 small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Good cobb salad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States