Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Great recipe. However I replaced the ranch dressing with yogurt, salt and garlic powder. Tastes great and reduces the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It was a decent salad but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
New family fav. Used red onions instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I have never had Cobb Salad before, but I decided to try something new. I came upon this recipe and I have to say this was delicious! I didn't have a few of the ingredients but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Fantastic Cobb salad recipe! It's the first time the partner had one, and he said it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I used turkey bacon and left out the blue cheese and avocado since I did not have any. Even without them, the salad turned out pretty good. Next time I'll make sure to add those two. I did not need much dressing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Excellent and satisfying dish. My husband loved it. I used grass fed bacon without additives so I could say it was a healthy dish. I've been reading lately that fat is actually good for us, in moderation of course. Unfortunately, I didn't have an avocado on hand. Used olives instead. This recipe would work for a "salad in a jar". Put the dressing of your choice in the bottom of a quart jar, then the tomatoes, then onion, then avocado. Sprinkle a little lemon juice over avocado to prevent browning. Add egg, then bacon and top it off with your choice of lettuce. Beautiful! And delicious & healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was great! Time consuming but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
A hit with everyone. Worthy of guests. Used feta cheese and homemade balsamic vinegar salad dressing because it is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for lunch today for both my husband and myself; both of us thought it was a winner! It was delicious and very satisfying and we'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States