Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was delicious. I used a spring mix instead of iceberg (just don't like it) and a dressing of EVOO, white wine vinegar and Dijon mustard. Marinated chicken breasts in Italian dressing over night and grilled it on my Big Green Egg. Even hubby liked it and that's a big deal. Thanks for the recipe. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Stellar! This is a great take on a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Tried this version and it is slightly easier to make than the original and this is not bad. Was always taught, while in training, never change a good thing because then it becomes something different. Now at 72, nearly retired, I always pass that on to others under my tutelage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
we devoured this.. i just needed some direction as to what is in a cobb salad.. didn't really measure and used what i had.. romaine as opposed to iceberg.. gorgonzola for blue cheese.. shallots instead of green onions etc etc.. ty for the recipe we totally enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly as is and my family gobbled it up! Great summer salad. Perfect with the iceberg and ranch dressing too! Thanks Bill. I've had Cobb Salads at restaurants and never thought to make them at home. This was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was so good! We all loved this. I made "Avocado Ranch Salad Dressing" from this site also to go with it. We will have this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We loved it. I made it exactly as written except that I didn't have green onions, and I used a deli roasted chicken. I might try different dressings eventually, just to change things up, but Ranch dressing is good on it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I haven't had a cob salad since I was living at home with my parents! My mom made them often. Pretty much anything goes with a cobb salad...made a couple changes to this one, just did red onion instead of the green, feta instead of the blue cheese, and added some sliced pepperoncini's. Everybody used their favorite salad dressings and dinner was enjoyed very much! Easy and quick, especially when you have leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Delicious even without the bleu cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love this recipe!!!! I however don't like blue cheese so I used feta to substitute. Other then that it's a great salad that I will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States