Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This salad was wonderful! But 3 cups of green onions... really? I thought that was a bit much, so I reduced it to 1 cup. I also added romaine to the iceburg. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Great salad and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was an excellant, very filling salad. My husband is not a big fan of chicken OR salad (as a main dish) but he loved it. Didn't alter anything- perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Yum! I served it salad bar style so everyone added what they liked and used whatever dressing. Even the picky one who ate the eggs, bacon and chicken loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very good salad. I add chopped celery hearts. I also sprinkle seasoning salt and pepper on the tomatoes before adding to salad. This seems to really bring out the flavor of the tomatoes. Try with whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This is an outstanding salad. The dressing type can be selected according to personal preference. We prefer a romaine/spring green selection with bleu cheese dressing. I can't imagine this salad being anything but delicious no matter what your choice of dressing. The presentation is outstanding with all the beautiful colors and textures. Thanks for sharing, Mr. Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAGAGA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I love ordering Cobb Salad at restaurants but the fresh salad at home was even more fabulous. I put some boneless chicken breast in a garlic flavored italian dressing in the morning and threw them on the grill while chopping up all the other ingredients. This one is a bit time-consuming in the prep department but the finished product is well worth it. Tasty and a beautiful presentation with all the colors and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGAGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
What a great salad, I used low fat ranch style dressing, with French bread it's a real good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was a very good basic recipe. My husband requested Cobb Salad, even though he can't stand hard-boiled eggs or tomatoes. (So it was basically a chicken and bacon salad.) But, we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Hmmm Cobb salad..... I used slivers of parmasen cheese instead and added steamed asparagus with Italian dressing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States