Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Excellent! Followed the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Just the right balance of many favorite and distinctive flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious classic! I make this when I have some leftover chicken. It's a lot of prep work but it's worth it. Especially the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Love this stuff!! It is practically a staple at my house!! My husbands favorite Cobb Salad is the " Shrimp Cobb Salad" he orders at a private club in downtown Fort Smith. Every time I make this he feels like he is eating in a Restaurant!! I typically use shrimp, but have used chicken and ham. After I buy groceries ( using the shopping list ,of course) I shred my lettuce, cut tomatoes, boil and chop eggs and avocados and place in airtight containers in the fridge. I also keep shrimp and cooked chicken in the freezer, so that all I have to do is build this lovely salad!! I am addicted to the Authentic Thousand Island, so I use it instead of ranch dressing. Yum, Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooringsport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was so fresh wonderful and full of flavor. I think bottled ranch would ruin the pure flavors here so I made the Ranch Dressing II from this site they were made for each other. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Delish. Great summer salad which is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I can't believe that a salad can be so good! I didn't change a thing. I hardly ever use avocado (and my boyfriend chose not to have it on his salad), but I put it on mine and I think it was fantastic. So buttery and good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Good salad - I rarely follow the recipe exactly, just start chopping things up! I like to make it like they do at Cheesecake Factory; basically chop everything into little pieces and then toss it all together with the dressing. (I use ranch because my BF prefers it). The salad doesn't look as pretty this way but you get more flavors with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made this last night, and it was perfect! or so I want to think since I was so eader to eat that I forgot to add the sliced eggs I had ready for the salad! only at the end of the dinner my husband asked "and what are you going to do with those sliced eggs? I thought they were for the salad" Oops! they ended up in an egg salad for work sandwiches, and the Cobb salad did not suffer from the missing 1/2 egg per serving! I served the salad with teh Ranch Dressing II in this Web and it was truly a success! Great and simple recipe - a complete meal for a pretty day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I think everyone should use whatever dressing they like! The salad is GREAT!!! For reference this is the Original Cobb Salad Dressing from the Brown Derby Makes 1 1/2 cups 1/4 cup water 1/4 cup red wine vinegar 1/4 teaspoon sugar 1 teaspoon freshly squeezed lemon juice 2 teaspoons salt 3/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper 3/4 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce 1/4 teaspoon dry English mustard 1 small clove garlic, finely minced 1/4 cup full-flavored olive oil 3/4 cup salad oil Blend all ingredients together, except oils. Add olive and salad oils. Mix well. Blend well again before mixing with salad. A note from the Brown Derby: "The water is optional, depending upon the degree of oiliness desired in the dressing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Yanda
Home Town: Van Horne, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States