Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Delish. Great summer salad which is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I can't believe that a salad can be so good! I didn't change a thing. I hardly ever use avocado (and my boyfriend chose not to have it on his salad), but I put it on mine and I think it was fantastic. So buttery and good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Good salad - I rarely follow the recipe exactly, just start chopping things up! I like to make it like they do at Cheesecake Factory; basically chop everything into little pieces and then toss it all together with the dressing. (I use ranch because my BF prefers it). The salad doesn't look as pretty this way but you get more flavors with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made this last night, and it was perfect! or so I want to think since I was so eader to eat that I forgot to add the sliced eggs I had ready for the salad! only at the end of the dinner my husband asked "and what are you going to do with those sliced eggs? I thought they were for the salad" Oops! they ended up in an egg salad for work sandwiches, and the Cobb salad did not suffer from the missing 1/2 egg per serving! I served the salad with teh Ranch Dressing II in this Web and it was truly a success! Great and simple recipe - a complete meal for a pretty day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I think everyone should use whatever dressing they like! The salad is GREAT!!! For reference this is the Original Cobb Salad Dressing from the Brown Derby Makes 1 1/2 cups 1/4 cup water 1/4 cup red wine vinegar 1/4 teaspoon sugar 1 teaspoon freshly squeezed lemon juice 2 teaspoons salt 3/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper 3/4 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce 1/4 teaspoon dry English mustard 1 small clove garlic, finely minced 1/4 cup full-flavored olive oil 3/4 cup salad oil Blend all ingredients together, except oils. Add olive and salad oils. Mix well. Blend well again before mixing with salad. A note from the Brown Derby: "The water is optional, depending upon the degree of oiliness desired in the dressing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Horne, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Loved this one! Served it for my Mother-in-law's Scrabble luncheon and it was a huge hit. I substituted BBQ Chicken deli meat, cutting it into strips for the chicken and it gave a nice flavor which complemented the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Awesome cobb salad! This is just like the ones you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was very good. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is a hearty salad. I added a few cashews to it and used the ranch dressing you make (adding buttermilk and mayo to it). My husband gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
We loved this salad. I do not understand the problem with Ranch and Iceburg but I think the two together are great. We do not like Blue chese so we skipped that ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States