Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made it without the dressing to keep down calories and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
exactly as it should be. my only regret was that the ranch we had was a little too sweet for this dish, go with something along the lines of a thick buttermilk ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
awesome salad! we like to add baby corn as well. delicious. also, i do have picky eaters at times and so i set any ingredients or additions out for them to create their own. always works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is a great salad. The best version of it I've had was with smoked turkey and raspberry vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is my favorite salad. I have made this many times but I add one more ingredient and that is a can of the small cobs of corn(drained and cut into bite size pieces)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Cobb salad is my favorite! Instead of tomatoes,I like to use pico de gallo. It give a little kick. Also, I prefer to use Marie's blue cheese dressing. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYIG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
C'mon people! You can put Ranch dressing on ANYTHING!! LOL Seriously, this was a great salad, but I don't like Bleu Cheese. The Feta worked great for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Kistler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I sauteed some chix tenders w/ lemon and pepper. The family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I used Oscar Meyer's deli fresh grilled chicken strips to save time. With ranch dressing 2 from this site, this was just as good as any Cobb I've had in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love cobb salads and this was superb! Makes a great main course during the hot summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States