Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Good salad. I boiled the chicken and I think next time I'll go lighter on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love this salad, but I prefered using Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing to get the Full Flavor; (and I'm eating healthier-although you could use a lite dressing). Thank You for a beautiful full-flavored meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Cooper
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Of course it was good. How could it be bad? The only thing I changed was I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
add cheese, corn. dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed this salad. I prepared the ingredients ahead and put it together just before eating. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holligirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This salad was great. I used a jalapeno ranch dressing and it was awesome. I am pretty sure this is going to be a weekly staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Love Cobb Salad. I'm not an avacaso fan so skip this. Can't stand iceberg so will use romaine or mixtures of lettuce. I will add shredded carrots, zucchini or yellow squash if I have them on hand. I've used bleu and feta cheese. And I vary the dressings. Make my own so it depends o what I have at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This recipe is terrific. The combination of ranch dressing, blue cheese, plus the other ingredients make for a special taste and texture. I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Huetteman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I travel frequently and often have Cobb Salads when I do - on planes, in restaurants, hotels and even from grocery stores. I love a good Cobb Salad, but I never much paid attention to what I know is a classic list of ingredients. So glad to find this recipe here, and this is quite easily the best Cobb Salad I've ever had anywhere, probably because I controlled the ingredients, their quality and their freshness. I stuck to the ingredients as written as, again, I recognize them to be critical to an authentic Cobb Salad. I did, however, make my own Buttermilk Ranch Dressing. This was an ideal dinner to make for myself since Hubs is out of town and he would have never eaten this in a million years - well, not with the Blue cheese anyway. My tummy is happy. (Tip: Penzey's Spices makes a seasoning blend called "Buttermilk Dressing and Dip" which makes a quick but awesome ranch dressing! I don't even use buttermilk - just sour cream, mayo and half and half to desired thickness)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
341 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
It was nice. It was a little odd. I think it was the blue cheese. Next time I would do gongonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States