Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a perfect classic recipe. So many people are changing it, that it could no longer be called a Cobb Salad. Of course the best and freshest ingredients make for the best cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I just used cheddar cheese instead of blue cheese and ranch dressing! Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made a few changes but it's a great "through anything in" kind of salad. Omitted the bacon for health reasons and added big chunks of ham, used feta cheese as i don't like blue cheese and no avocado....Still a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Awesome salad!. I've had cobb salad at restaurants and from my local deli and always love it. Decided to try to make it today for lunch because I didn't want to have the expense of buying it already madeand I had most of the ingredients at home. This was soooo good! WE loved it and ate it for lunch and dinner. I did make some adjustments to fit my taste and budget. I added shredded carrots that I had on hand and used some cucumbers I had on hand. I omitted the green onions. I only used 4 slices of bacon and since I didn't have blue cheese crumbles I mixed half blue cheese dressing and Marie's ranch dressing together and drizzled over the top. We added italian breaded chicken strips on the top. This salad gets 5+++++ stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Good salad. I boiled the chicken and I think next time I'll go lighter on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love this salad, but I prefered using Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing to get the Full Flavor; (and I'm eating healthier-although you could use a lite dressing). Thank You for a beautiful full-flavored meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Cooper
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Of course it was good. How could it be bad? The only thing I changed was I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
add cheese, corn. dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed this salad. I prepared the ingredients ahead and put it together just before eating. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holligirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This salad was great. I used a jalapeno ranch dressing and it was awesome. I am pretty sure this is going to be a weekly staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States