Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
hit all the elements of a cobb salad. The only things I did differently were: I used cheddar cheese instead of blue, and Romaine lettuce instead of iceberg. Hit the spot, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe for the Cobb Salad. The only is that I did not use chicken for the center. I decided to use the freshly cooked and diced bacon in the center. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was great. I used what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I made it last night for dinner ~ with 3 smallish changes~ and my family LOVED it! To make it a bit more healthful, I shredded Romaine hearts instead of Iceberg, which still gave us the crunch but with more vitamins, etc. I used turkey bacon and I also made up my own salad dressing, using EVO and balsamic vinegar. The sweetness of it was a wonderful foil for the Blue Cheese, although I'm sure the original recipe is fantastic, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a great salad. A little time consuming but well worth it. I left out the blue cheese and avocado. I added some chopped cucumbers and used bagged already cooked chicken. YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Love this salad! Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
add vegies to your liking; green pepper, red onion, celery. Keep bacon in larger pieces. Grill chicken breasts after marinade in Weber peppercorn grill mix.sooo good. Salad dressing to your taste- roasted red pepper vinegrette is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Added black olives and used packaged bacon from the grocery store for convience. Also bought a rotisserie chicken to make a little easier! Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Can't go wrong with a cobb salad! Made this for a summer evening dinner and it hit the spot perfectly! We used homemade ranch dressing but I think next time I will make a blue cheese vinegrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tranquillity45
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I am thrilled that this cobb salad turned out great! I added shredded carrots and cold peas to this as well and used a light ranch. It was so good that I will never go to a restaurant to buy Cobb salad again knowing that I've got an excellent one that I can make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States