Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is absolutely a keeper as is. It is a filling meal with wonderful flavor. My husband and I fought over the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
OMG! I have a newfound LOVE for blue cheese!!! I LOVED this salad. Joe liked it (not big on blue cheese). Next time try gorgonzola - it's milder. Dressing: homemade ranch, bit of worcheshire, blue cheese. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was delicious! The heat index was 111 degrees last night, so I wanted to make something light and not something in the oven. DH grilled 2 chicken breasts, which were wonderful. I used romaine lettuce instead of the iceberg, didn't add the green onion but added matchstick carrots. Very filling and so easy to make! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
i love cobb salad. you can substitute fresh spinach for the iceberg lettuce if you're looking for more nutritional value (since iceberg is mostly water). the spinach has more vitamins and tastes better. bleu cheese dressing is my favorite, but you can cut tons of calories if you use a little balsamic vinegar instead of creamy dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a perfect classic recipe. So many people are changing it, that it could no longer be called a Cobb Salad. Of course the best and freshest ingredients make for the best cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I just used cheddar cheese instead of blue cheese and ranch dressing! Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Made a few changes but it's a great "through anything in" kind of salad. Omitted the bacon for health reasons and added big chunks of ham, used feta cheese as i don't like blue cheese and no avocado....Still a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Awesome salad!. I've had cobb salad at restaurants and from my local deli and always love it. Decided to try to make it today for lunch because I didn't want to have the expense of buying it already madeand I had most of the ingredients at home. This was soooo good! WE loved it and ate it for lunch and dinner. I did make some adjustments to fit my taste and budget. I added shredded carrots that I had on hand and used some cucumbers I had on hand. I omitted the green onions. I only used 4 slices of bacon and since I didn't have blue cheese crumbles I mixed half blue cheese dressing and Marie's ranch dressing together and drizzled over the top. We added italian breaded chicken strips on the top. This salad gets 5+++++ stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Good salad. I boiled the chicken and I think next time I'll go lighter on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States