Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This salad was wonderful even without the chicken. I did change the chopped tomatoes to grape tomatoes sliced in half, and I used cucumber dressing instead of ranch, but this was possibly the most delicious salad I've eaten in a long time. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLINJACKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My all time favorite salad! Nice recipe, but where's the olives? Just kidding, we all have slightly different versions, depending on the restaurants we have experienced. My latest effort used feta cheese, skipped the onions, added olives, and was smothered in blue cheese dressing. I also like to cut most ingredients into wedges and arrange them into radial pattern of triangular areas. But that's just me. I'm drooling on the keyboard thinking about this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yum, yum and more yum! Cooked my chicken breasts in the slow cooker with some seasoning. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wonderful! Just kind of ad lib it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Best salad ever! The only change I made was to use leaf lettuce because of a personal preference. I love the avocado in this salad it adds so much texture and flavor. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Easy night dinner and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I love love love cobb salad. I try it at all the restaurants we go to in search of the perfect cobb salad! This recipe is a great traditional cobb salad recipe. I prefer baslamic vinegar dressing, but my husband loves ranch dressing. works with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have never had a Cobb salad before and this is by far the BEST salad I have ever eaten. I will make it again and again. All of the ingredients work so well together. Thanks for the deliciously easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deni 77
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Had company over and everyone enjoyed this meal the salad itself was more than enough to eat. But I also made barbequed ribs with Big Al's barbeque sause. To much food but no one complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni 77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States