Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this salad for my family and they loved. I think they enjoyed it even more when I served it again as left overs. The only change I made was that I added home made croutons. Something tells me I will be makeing this salad often by request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Really excellent. The proportions were excellent and nothing overpowered anything else. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Awesome salad. We always ordered this at a local restaurant but it has closed now. This is right-on. It was served with the lettuce on the bottom and then rows of the other ingredients and the dressing they recommended was a poppy seed dressing. You have to try it. They also served all-bran muffins with this. It is one of our favorite meals and now we enjoy it at home and follow this recipe but use our favorite poppy seed dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Used cheddar cheese out of personal preferance but all the right ingredients are there for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent. I seasoned the meat with poultry seasoning before grilling. I did not have an avocado so I used croutons. My husband used ranch dressing and I used Italian. Very filling and can be used as the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I always order this salad in restaurants so when I saw this recipe, I thought it would be a great Sunday dinner. It was really really good. Everyone loved it. We added orange pepper, cucumbers and celery. We also substituted cheddar cheese for the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great! Who would have thought that this would be the first recipe I've made in months that all the kids could agree on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yummy! I used Tyson grlled chicken strips for the chicken and romaine lettuce. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious. I used green leaf lettuce instead of iceberg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Scrumptious! We used black olives instead of green onion. Also, used real bacon pieces from a jar instead of the frying method. Added cheddar cheese on the side. Very good salad.... boyfriend is just starting to eat salad, and says this is a new favorite salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States