Cobb Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Used cheddar cheese out of personal preferance but all the right ingredients are there for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent. I seasoned the meat with poultry seasoning before grilling. I did not have an avocado so I used croutons. My husband used ranch dressing and I used Italian. Very filling and can be used as the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I always order this salad in restaurants so when I saw this recipe, I thought it would be a great Sunday dinner. It was really really good. Everyone loved it. We added orange pepper, cucumbers and celery. We also substituted cheddar cheese for the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great! Who would have thought that this would be the first recipe I've made in months that all the kids could agree on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yummy! I used Tyson grlled chicken strips for the chicken and romaine lettuce. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious. I used green leaf lettuce instead of iceberg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Scrumptious! We used black olives instead of green onion. Also, used real bacon pieces from a jar instead of the frying method. Added cheddar cheese on the side. Very good salad.... boyfriend is just starting to eat salad, and says this is a new favorite salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This salad was wonderful even without the chicken. I did change the chopped tomatoes to grape tomatoes sliced in half, and I used cucumber dressing instead of ranch, but this was possibly the most delicious salad I've eaten in a long time. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLINJACKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My all time favorite salad! Nice recipe, but where's the olives? Just kidding, we all have slightly different versions, depending on the restaurants we have experienced. My latest effort used feta cheese, skipped the onions, added olives, and was smothered in blue cheese dressing. I also like to cut most ingredients into wedges and arrange them into radial pattern of triangular areas. But that's just me. I'm drooling on the keyboard thinking about this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yum, yum and more yum! Cooked my chicken breasts in the slow cooker with some seasoning. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States