Cobb Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Not a hit. Nobody asked for seconds and some left portions on their plate. I'm not a fan of cooked avocado or blue cheese, but my mom loves both so I made it for her. She did like it. But everyone else, including me, would rather have a yummy traditional egg casserole or quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good! Made this for co-workers and everyone loved it. It took longer than 25 minutes to cook- almost double that. I had to keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is amazing!!! I used Egg Beaters to cut on the fat and didn't use the tomatoes simply because I don't like tomatoes, but I'm sure with them it would be yummy. If you decide to use Egg Beaters, 1/4 cup equals one egg. 5 stars all the wa around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I love Cobb Salad so thought this would be just as good. I made it for a large Easter Sunrise service and was disappointed. In a salad the different flavors are great but it just didn't make for a good breakfast casserole. Not a single person oooed over it. It also took much longer to cook than the stated 25 minutes (and yes, I did preheat my over). It did LOOK nice and SOUND great, but I won't make it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Hmmm, just so so. The blue cheese (which we normally love) was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was DELISH!!! OH my! I love cobb salads, and this was very good! It will be a keeper in my box. We made it for Sunday Brunch before church. Lots of flavor, as for the comment about cooked avocado, its not really, cooked, just heated thru, and as you let the casserole sit to cool down, so does the avocados. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is most decadent breakfast casserole ever. I made with fresh bleu cheese and yummy Roma tomatoes. It turned out so fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I tried this today with a friend and we both liked it. I used feta cheese and only half the amount called for in the recipe. I don't see an issue with cooked avocado either...Pat and Oscars has a pizza with it and I like it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havenrose7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good!! It was a big hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Cooked avocado does not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States