Cobb Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Aliza Finley
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
if you're not a huge blue cheese fan, i recomend only using 1/2 a cup of it, or any kind of cheese works. i love making this on sundays with my girlfriends before going out running, it keeps us going all day! sometimes we substitute egg whites, turkey bacon, and low fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I tried this today with a friend and we both liked it. I used feta cheese and only half the amount called for in the recipe. I don't see an issue with cooked avocado either...Pat and Oscars has a pizza with it and I like it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havenrose7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good!! It was a big hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is most decadent breakfast casserole ever. I made with fresh bleu cheese and yummy Roma tomatoes. It turned out so fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Hmmm, just so so. The blue cheese (which we normally love) was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was DELISH!!! OH my! I love cobb salads, and this was very good! It will be a keeper in my box. We made it for Sunday Brunch before church. Lots of flavor, as for the comment about cooked avocado, its not really, cooked, just heated thru, and as you let the casserole sit to cool down, so does the avocados. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Cooked avocado does not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good! Made this for co-workers and everyone loved it. It took longer than 25 minutes to cook- almost double that. I had to keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I love Cobb Salad so thought this would be just as good. I made it for a large Easter Sunrise service and was disappointed. In a salad the different flavors are great but it just didn't make for a good breakfast casserole. Not a single person oooed over it. It also took much longer to cook than the stated 25 minutes (and yes, I did preheat my over). It did LOOK nice and SOUND great, but I won't make it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is amazing!!! I used Egg Beaters to cut on the fat and didn't use the tomatoes simply because I don't like tomatoes, but I'm sure with them it would be yummy. If you decide to use Egg Beaters, 1/4 cup equals one egg. 5 stars all the wa around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States