Clubhouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I cut the recipe in half to serve four. Left out the mushrooms, used 1 medium green pepper and 1 medium yellow pepper from the garden. Otherwise followed the directions as stated. Served with white rice and a fresh fruit salad. Thanks, Sue Ann for sharing a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Not bad, but needed a lot of extra seasonings to make it not bland... even with the extras, it still only gets 4 stars. I browned the chicken first, removed, and then added back in once the veggies started to get a little tender. At the end I seasoned with salt, cracked pepper, a couple dashes of cayenne, garlic powder, and tossed in a little shredded parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This sounded good, but it was rather bland for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I have been making this family favorite recipe for several years now and wanted to share a few tweaks that make this great recipe even better. Don't brown the chicken - it's a waste of time and the chicken is more tender without. Start by sauteing the onion and mushroom in a little bit of oil or butter, then add the tomatoes, green pepper, italian seasoning, and pepper. After mixing that together, I squish 3-4 bone-in chicken breasts down into the mixture in the pan and cover. Not only are these breasts less expensive in the store, their thickness makes them melt-in-your-mouth tender. Follow the directions for the rest of the recipe and that's that... a fast and wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I didn't have any rice, so served this over pasta and it was very good. I added more spices....garlic, basil, parsely and oregano. I was looking forward to the leftovers the next day but my son beat me to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was super quick and easy to make. I added about 1/3 can of tomato sauce and red pepper flakes to taste. I also omitted the mushrooms (we don't like them) and onion (didn't have any). My husband pointed out that this recipe is much better over couscous than it would have been over rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was easy and deicious. I forgot to put the mushrooms in and had to substitute Italian seasoning for Poultry seasoning, as it's all I had. Plus all I had was chicken thighs, and it would have beeneven better with chicken breasts. It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJARVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Very filling and tasty! This fed both my husband and I and our 3 kids with some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States