Club Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bking
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Was wonder full, substituted mushrooms with sweet peas. Could this be made ahead and frozen ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Thank you for a fast, easy, delicious recipe! Made exactly as written and everyone loved it. Great way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was a nice change from the mundane recipes in my head. I deviated from the recipe a bit. I sautéed the vegetables and spices with the chicken I also added minced onion and garlic with the chicken. Further, I added a can of corn and tossed in shredded asiago cheese after all the ingredients are tossed together. Hint: my kids won't eat things that have mushrooms or peppers so I conveniently put them in my mini chopper and mince them so they don't know it's there. Remarkably, they loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Fun recipe to make, and economical, too. The only ingredient I didn't have on hand was the half & half. Great casserole dish, very comfort-foody and rustic. The only change I made was to use a rosemary/garlic spice blend and to add onion powder, plus I grated about 1/2 cup of Monterey Jack cheese that I melted into the sauce, and I garnished it with dry parsley. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fantastic!!! It didn't have a can of cream of some kind of soup in it! Easily adaptable with what you might have on hand. I didn't have half and half so I used a combination of milk and heavy cream. I also substituted about half a cup of the water with white wine. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Pretty good! Didn't alter the recipe much, except for adding sauteed onion instead of bell pepper, but overall great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schleicher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was okay, but it was a little bland and the rice turned out more mushy than my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My 5 children ages 5-16 loved it (and one hard to please hubby too)! I am grateful for a recipe that does not contain mystery ingredient cream of soups! I added sauteed onion to the mixture, but didn't alter the recipe outside of that addition. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hohlfeld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Changes I made: added chopped onion, chopped celery, and 1 cup slivered almonds to the green pepper & pimientos. (I don't care for mushrooms). Added cracked black pepper to the half & half/chicken stock mixture in addition to the Rosemary and salt. Also, it took way longer than 5 minutes to thicken the sauce - more like 12-15 minutes. Finally, I added 2 cups shredded cheddar to the whole thing before stirring and baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States