Clover's Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I find A LOT of people OVERCOOK their food and cook it at too high of a tempurature, this would lead to the mushy peppers, rice, ect. Still love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVER DAVY

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by travlin'granny
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Like most others, I tweaked a bit. It needed more oil to stir-fry and I used less of the basil than called for. Wish I'd had a red pepper as the photos would have been more colorful but since I cut the recipe in half, I used one yellow pepper with some green on it. We liked this and will make it again during the summer months when most of the vegetable and herb ingredients are fresh from our garden. Note: I used the raw shells from the shrimp to flavor the pasta water - remove before adding the pasta. Kicks up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Served this with rice and it was excellent. Used dried basil instead and doubled the sauce. We added the cooked rice at the end and mix it all together, the rice tasted excellent with the seasoning. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
A simple tasty dish. I made it and served it over noodles. It was very simple and light. Nothing spectacular but a good little meal. I'd make this again and make some changes. It's a good base to a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Nice for a change. I like my shrimp with the shells so I left them... but i think it would have been more enjoyable to eat if I took the time. I'm not usually a big fan of red peppers but the combination with the basil made a nice fragrant dish. Might be a bit spicy for some but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was okay. Any recipe with bell peppers is terrible reheated. The peppers turn to mush. As a one night meal this is a three star. As a reheat it is a one. The best way to eat this is making sure you have a piece of shrimp with a piece of pepper with a piece of basil on you fork. Not bad, but we ALWAYS have leftovers and this doesn't work for that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe is inspirational! I'm on a low fat/carb diet so I changed this one up a bit - i nixed the oil, used pam spray, made a fat free curry mustard mayo, spread it on a low carb tortilla, lined that with boston bib lettus and spooned some warm shrimp/pepper mixture and wrapped it up! a FREAKING awsome lunch! the flavours are out of this world! thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
not very good at all, maybe i did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I am hooked. My family went crazy for this. A GREAT way to impress dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Excellent!! Have used it at work. Most ordered appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States