Clone of a Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent! I originally made only 1/2 the recipe to make sure we liked it....not even 10 minutes later I was back in the kitchen making more, lol! I didn't have mustard seeds on hand, so I omitted those. We really LOVED the flavor that the raspberrry preserves added to this, and I agree w/ tat2, this would make a wonderful glaze for chicken or even pork chops. Thnks, SHORECOOK for yet another GREAT recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Made this dip for a party we had and it was a big hit. Left out the mustard seeds cause I didn't have any but followed the rest of the recipe. Made it a second time to take to work and had multiple people ask for the recipe so I printed a copy from AR, made copies and passed it out. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this months ago when shorecook first shared this recipe. It's really tasty. I served it with Snyder's pretzels and my family at the whole bowlful. I commented back then that I think this would make a great glaze for chicken or pork, too. Kind of sweet and sour-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I wish I could give this a higher rating! We loved it and will be making it many more times to come. Not having any mustard seed on hand I added about 1/8 tsp of ground dry mustard for a bit of kick. I am so glad this finally was published!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great dip for pretzels! I made this as a last minute appetizer to take to our neighbor's house and everyone loved it! I of couse loved that it was so quick and easy plus it's ingredients that I always have on hand. I served it with an assortment of pretzels (sourdough, honey wheat, regular, etc.) and those new crackers that are half pretzel and half cracker. The sweetness of the raspberry preserves and honey really balance out the mustard nicely - I will definitely make this again. Thanks SHORECOOK for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Excellent! I didn't have raspberry jelly but it worked well with apricot. Seems to me it would make an excellent glaze for ham as well! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this dip today & my husband & I think this is awesome. It is so easy to make & so much cheaper then buying the real dip. I will be making this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was awesome!! I agree, it would be great on pork or chicken.. but it's awesome on pretzels!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great! I had a hard time finding mustard seeds, so I used a mustard that had them in it already. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
What a wonderful blend of flavors! It's delicious with pretzels, but I am looking forward to trying it with other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States