Clone of a Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Not really impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Super easy and Super yummy!! No more trips to the gourmet cooking store at the outlet mall to get my favorite pretzel dip!! Made this for our Super Bowl party and it was a hit!! Spicy, sweet and fruity = YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent Dip! Everyone loved it and commented on it. A little spicy, a little sweet and a little tart. Perfect balance of flavors. Thanks for sharing, Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Super yum! Super easy! This took all of two minutes to put together and it tastes delicious. I am hoping there is a little left so I can add some olive oil to and make a salad dressing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
easy to make, taste is unbeleivable! Will be on my superbowl party list of have to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
1/30/11: I halved this as I'm the only one who likes mustard in this house, and I'm glad I did because I didn't have quite enough spicy mustard--I ended up grabbing a jar of stone ground mustard and adding that in to get to 1/4 cup of mustard, so I left out the mustard seeds. I tried this with soft pretzels and Pretzel Dogs (What's for Dinner Mom's personal recipe) and I do really like it. I'm a huge yellow mustard fan, though, so for the Pretzel Dogs I prefer regular mustard. But for other pretzels, this is a nice, sweet dip when you want to cut the tang of mustard a bit. And it is so extremely easy and fast to whip up. Thanks for the recipe! Update 10/23/11: I had some of this leftover and was making Aimee's Quick Chicken from here, so I pulled an extra chicken breast out and used the rest of this to top the chicken along with bacon bits and parmesan cheese. Really really good! I'll use it again when I have leftover of this. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this with sugar free raspberry preserves and sugar free honey because my husband has diabetes, he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Don't know just why it has taken me so long to add my review to this! I make it every time we have my soft pretzels or pretzel dogs! My daughter is a pretzel addict so I try to make extra for her and she takes a little container to school some days in her lunch with crispy pretzels. Yeah - it is that good. So simple to put together, takes no time to do. It is well balanced in flavors. Sometimes I make a half a batch without the raspberry and add jalapeno powder - about 1/2 teaspoon - for a very spicy dip. Good recipe - you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great pretzel dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This dip is awesome! All of my friends have continuously asked for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States