Clone of a Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Husband went crazy over this, asking the kids to put it away for him. Really yummy. I didn't realize how much I was enjoying it until the moderate amount I had put onto my plate ran out, and I sure enough, I was wishing I could have more. Really, really yummy! Who knew pretzels could be this wonderful? I might try a pretzel and veggie bar for a Christmas decorating party or some other event some time. Celery goes well with at least some of the dips I have in mind, and anyone who enjoys turnips at all would be glad to have them included. Apples or pears would be natural as well. This mustard dip would be the hit of the party, I'll bet, but Ruby-Red Pretzel Sauce is a close second (from this site, though we make our own cranberry sauce, using stevia, which avoids a lot of carbs and calories). Also want to try to find a peanut dipping sauce, which would likely contrast in yet another nice direction. ......., but this dipping sauce? Tops in our book! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Love it!!! Thanks for the wonderful dip. I am going to pass this out in canning jars with a bag of pretzels to my friends & family on holidays. It is oh soooo yummy. Perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious!! We love this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made with strawberry preserves and it was very good. Will try again with raspberry, will probably be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is fantastic! I made it for our Superbowl party last year and the bowl was empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
haven't made this yet but sounds like it would be a good sandwich spread on a pretzel roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is a very tasty dip, easy to adjust to your tastes. I thought it was a bit too sweet for my tastes, so added more mustard. I ate this with "Jan's Pretzel Dogs" from this site -- the sweetness level might've been perfect with regular pretzels. Can't wait to try, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is fantastic! I'm going to find a lot of ways to use this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I had made this dip for tomorrow, Thanksgiving. Unfortunately I taste tested it which was my downfall. Now I can’t stop eating it. This is a wonderful pretzel dip. I suspect at the rate I’m going my guests will not have the opportunity to taste how delicious it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Flavor was great, but it was a runny, sticky mess to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States