Clone of a Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great dip for pretzels or chicken nuggets etc… Kids and Adults alike seem to love this dip..the flavour and texture keep them coming back until it's all gone. I've made this a few times for gatherings and It has never disappointed. A keeper for me…thanks Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved this! I used Trader Joe's Spicy Brown Mustard and otherwise followed the recipe. It wasn't quite spicy enough for me, so I added another little bit of mustard that I have that has a little more bite to it. This is excellent! I made it to serve alongside some pork chops that we had for dinner. I can't wait to share this with friends! Thank you so much, SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was so good that I wanted to just drink it! And don't bother making 1/2 the batch because you will be back in the kitchen making more within minutes! This doesn't make a large amount, so just go for it! I didn't have mustards seeds so I omitted that. I also added a few rings of jarred jalapeno for some heat. I mashed them and added it to the other ingredients. This does thicken up when chilled for a few hours...if you can wait that long! I'll be using this dip for soft pretzels next time. Thanks Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Oh wow, this tastes just like those sample dips at the gourmet grocery stores. I had no idea how simple it would be to mix up. I actually had near all of the ingredients in the house. The only thing I didn't have was the mustard seed and it was fine without it. I also had to substitute strawberry jam for the raspberry, but it was no big deal. I scaled the recipe back to 4 servings, but it came out to be more like 2. This was an interesting recipe, to use up a too large bag of pretzels I bought for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Flavor was excellent, but even with chilling it stayed too thin to work as a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I usually purchase Rothchilds raspberry honey mustard pretzel dip. This is very close to that recipe. I put this mixture over meatballs in a crackpot. It is fabulous. It is very simple to make. I have subistuted boysenberry jam for the raspberry and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
love it! can't wait to try with different preserves. yummy!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was really good. I substituted hot pepper jelly for the raspberry preserves. We rarely use fruit spreads, so I was trying to find uses for a jar that's been hanging around and wasn't sure if it would work in this. I read through some reviews and saw that it had worked for another person so I gave it a shot. I'm so glad I did. This had a slight drip to it before chilling, but was not runny for me. It did thicken more after refrigerating. I still have more jelly and honey to use up so we'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Flavor was really good, but it's watery. Not really ideal for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great snack I'll make again. It would be great for a party but then I wouldn't get to eat it all by myself! Thanks Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States