Clone of a Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this months ago when shorecook first shared this recipe. It's really tasty. I served it with Snyder's pretzels and my family at the whole bowlful. I commented back then that I think this would make a great glaze for chicken or pork, too. Kind of sweet and sour-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great dip for pretzels! I made this as a last minute appetizer to take to our neighbor's house and everyone loved it! I of couse loved that it was so quick and easy plus it's ingredients that I always have on hand. I served it with an assortment of pretzels (sourdough, honey wheat, regular, etc.) and those new crackers that are half pretzel and half cracker. The sweetness of the raspberry preserves and honey really balance out the mustard nicely - I will definitely make this again. Thanks SHORECOOK for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent! I originally made only 1/2 the recipe to make sure we liked it....not even 10 minutes later I was back in the kitchen making more, lol! I didn't have mustard seeds on hand, so I omitted those. We really LOVED the flavor that the raspberrry preserves added to this, and I agree w/ tat2, this would make a wonderful glaze for chicken or even pork chops. Thnks, SHORECOOK for yet another GREAT recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Don't know just why it has taken me so long to add my review to this! I make it every time we have my soft pretzels or pretzel dogs! My daughter is a pretzel addict so I try to make extra for her and she takes a little container to school some days in her lunch with crispy pretzels. Yeah - it is that good. So simple to put together, takes no time to do. It is well balanced in flavors. Sometimes I make a half a batch without the raspberry and add jalapeno powder - about 1/2 teaspoon - for a very spicy dip. Good recipe - you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
OMG! I made this dip last weekend for our family game night. It was such a huge hit! I loved it so much, that I am going to put the dip in pretty jars and give it out as a little Christmas Treat along with a bag of Snyders pretzels! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I wish I could give this a higher rating! We loved it and will be making it many more times to come. Not having any mustard seed on hand I added about 1/8 tsp of ground dry mustard for a bit of kick. I am so glad this finally was published!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very yummy! Just like the pretzel dip I bought from Target. I used Blackberry instead of raspberry preserves b/c that is what I had on hand it's delicious! Great for lunches, snacks and get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this dip today & my husband & I think this is awesome. It is so easy to make & so much cheaper then buying the real dip. I will be making this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Love this recipe! And it's so easy I will sometimes just have a craving for it and can throw it together in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this for my Bunko group and it went over fantastic! Ended up having to print out this recipe for everyone. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States