Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These cinnamon rolls are some of the best I've ever had! Soft and sweet, but not too sweet! The frosting is what makes them amazing. :) I made no alterations to the recipe and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great recipe as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Not so good. Too sweet, didn't taste at all like the cinnamon bun they're named after. Sorry, but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
never fail recipe. I have messed up on not melting butter first. I put brown sugar in and it still turned out perfect. I left dough in bread machine long after it beeped, still turned out perfect. I've added chopped pecans and raisins, still perfect. AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe of cinnamon rolls.Its easy to make. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Wonderful! Just what I was looking for. I followed the directions exactly. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Young Moss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Another 5 star review to add to the list. These were moist, flaky and delicious. I did not change one thing, made exactly as written and wouldn't hesitate to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is the best cinnamon roll that I have EVER tasted. I am very generous with the brown sugar and cinnamon. These just melt in your mouth. Worth all the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Oh, my! THIS is absolutely the best cinnamon roll recipe I've ever used! Guests positively gushed over them and they disappeared so quickly! I didn't use any icing, it doesn't need it and I always think it takes away from the cinnamon roll and turns them into overly-sweet desserts, if you know what I mean..:) I also used a few handfuls of raisins in the filling as my Mom used to do. Next time I may add the raisins into the dough but whatever you do...try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States