Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made!!!! Followed the recipe and followed a few of other readers tips...soo glad I did!!! Turning the rolls upside down was an awesome tip and none of the filling was wasted. Very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was soooooo much work and the end result was too dry and had the faint unpleasant taste of yeast. They did look beautiful and I didn't have the problem of leaking filling even though I never turned the pan upside down like people recommended. But the best part of the Cinnabon is the soft moist gooey innards and this did not have that at all. Just dry cinnamon-sugary bread. And I didn't skimp on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Really good recipe.i tried to follow everything to the tee and everybody in my family just loved it.thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for my family over the weekend, and it was a big hit !! so some changes i made to the recipe: I wanted to keep it dairy free so i changed the milk to soy milk, and butter to margarine. I didnt have bread flour, so I just used regular all purpose, and it came out perfectly fine. I also didnt use a bread machine, followed the instructions from one of the comments. For the butter to spread on the dough once rolled, 1/3 cup in my opinion was wayyyy too much, so I just used however much I needed to lightly spread on. As for the cinnamon filling, it made just enough to cover the dough, I thought it could have used more. For the frosting, I made a simple glaze from confectioners sugar, soy milk and vanilla. All in all was great, and I will definitely make it again !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Moist, soft, sweet and really tasty! Love the ease of using my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've made many homemade cinnamon rolls, but these were far by the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
They are OK. The icing is nothing like Cinnabon, it's too thin. The rolls are dryer too. Still looking.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for cinnamon rolls. Always a hit! Although I've never made it in a bread machine, I always follow ANDYTAMI's directions on making them with a mixer. If you like the sweet taste of Izzy's Pizza I recommend using this recipe for your pizza dough as well as your cinnamon roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States