Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Maybe I did something wrong? The dough was very stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is truly amazing! Loads of sugar but I loved it anyway. I read through lots of reviews and they totally helped. I recommend blending the sugar/cinnamon mix with the butter and spread it like that like someone pointed out. Next time I think I wont use all of the frosting like I did and I will use a larger baking dish as the buns rose to high, they popped out! Superb! Thanks alot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I would give more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineOwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great easy recipe. I let mine rise in a warm spot. I placed in the refrigerator over night & cooked the next morning. I used very little cream cheese for the icing & added orange juice to the frosting & they tasted great. I froze a few of the cooked & frosted rolls & then defrosted them & heated in the microwave. They tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My kids and my wife loved it. I make it often. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe was really easy and I think they turned out the way they were supposed to, but a "clone of Cinnabon" they were not. I completely covered them with a thick layer of frosting and still had leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were the best cinnamon buns I have ever eaten! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I'm trying to limit myself to only eating one a day! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Superduberbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is an easy, simple and quick recipe; however I had to add some more flour and added some vanilla extract to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Everyone who tried them said they were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
A-mazing. Tastes just like Cinnabon, IMO. I don't have a bread maker, so I took other users' recommendations and used my stand mixer. I've made these 3 times now and they've turned out perfect each time. My only recommendation would be to make a double batch of the frosting. One doesn't seem to be enough, plus I like to have extra for on the side. I also like my frosting a little fluffier, so I usually add extra confectioners sugar as well. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Klauke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States