Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I used a floured cloth to knead my dough on and also to roll the dough out into the dimensions as indicated. Like another reviewer, I mixed the brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter together and had absolutely no leakage from the buns while baking on a foil-lined, oil-coated 13 x 9 inch baking pan. Baked at 350 for about 23 minutes on the bottom rack of my toaster oven (one that can fit a chicken in it). I did not change a thing. In fact, the other recipes I have tried were good but didn't have enough cinnamon, and this did. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I'm not sure what happened, but I think my yeast died somehow; the cinnamon roll came out really hard and tasted really bad. I might try this again, but this gave me a bad first impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very good. My first time making cinnamon rolls and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Holy cannoli, this is a great recipe. I don't have a bread machine (and have never made bread before from scratch - AKA no experience with yeast, rising, etc.) but ANDYTAMI and mcatherwood's reviews were super helpful. Apart from their workaround for us folks who don't own a bread machine (and making a *tiny* bit of extra icing), I followed the recipe to a T. These cinnamon rolls came out perfect. So perfect in fact that I won an informal bakeoff at work with them! The only downside is that they disappeared so fast that I barely got to enjoy the fruits of my labor! Will be making this one again for SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was my first time making homemade cinnamon rolls. This recipes was AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe exactly! They came out perfect. I truly do not think I could have purchased a roll this good from anywhere, even the mall! I am making some tomorrow for game night at church! Thank you very much for this great recipe! I know my family and friends will enjoy it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
HANDS DOWN - THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!!! I`d give more stars if I could!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These are absolutely wonderful! The dough is very easy to work with and has such a good texture once baked. I'm not a big fan of icing on my cinnamon rolls so I increased the butter for the filling to 1/2 cup and decreased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 Tablespoons (personal preference). After I took the rolls out of the oven I inverted them onto a foil lined baking sheet so that all of the cinnamon sauce that is in the bottom of the pan is put back onto the cinnamon rolls. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Yummmy...fantastic recipe. I have made this a few times and they are well liked by everyone who tastes them. I don't have bread machine so followed AndyTami's suggestions (Feb. 03, 2004) and cinnamon rolls turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States