Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love this recipe! These are now a holiday breakfast staple. I make the dough the day before and let them rise for 30 mins before placing them in the fridge overnight. They continue to rise in the oven the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe. I put butter, brown sugar and pecans in the bottom of the pan before I added the rolls so they would have a sticky bun top after baking. I also rolled pecans in with the butter and sugar. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
No one else has said this so I am posting the problem I had with this recipe. The bread machine kneaded the dough then which was very solid -- not nearly enough liquid in it, yet I had used the cup of milk and two very large eggs. I had to remove it from the machine, add water by guessing, and use the processor to make a softer dough. It is now doing its rise in what I hope is warm spot. I checked another recipe book that called for two cups of liquid for six cups of flour. I am surprised I'm the only person who has posted about this problem. I have no idea what it will be like but with the ingredients it ought to be good -- but dough heaviness remains to be seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These were AMAZING! Made these for Christmas morning and the whole family loved them. My only complaint is that when I took them out at 15 minutes they were still raw in the middle. It needs to cook for longer. Next time I would bake them at a slightly lower heat for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Best cinnamon rolls I've ever had! One adjustment is that I had to cook longer than the instructions stated (total of about 20-25 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Our family raves about these! I use one of the suggestions here (DBDCook - Review 5) and make it the night before and in the AM stick it in a cold 350 degree oven for 25-30 minutes. They're perfect every time! We usually double the recipe and make two small 8 inch pans and freeze them for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Gershwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I liked it but there was a lot of work involved and it was a little doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this a couple days ahead of time. I put the filled, unrisen rolls in the refrigerator. When I was ready I took them out and put them in the oven at 175° with a glass of water. Once they rose I took the water out and baked as directed. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Really weren't as great as cinnabons. Tasted ok. I had to knead them by hand, but I don't think this made the difference too much. Overall I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Second time making this and just now getting around to writing a review about them. These are delicious and super easy to do without the bread machine. The first time I made them I used All Purpose flour because I didn't have any bread flour and instead of the 2 eggs I substituted 6T of egg whites because...again I didn't have any eggs. Well They turned out okay, I was actually amazed that they still turned out as well as they did. Today I made them again following the recipe exactly except I didn't bake them right away(I left them in the fridge overnight and popped them in the oven this morning at 350 on conventional bake it took about 13 minutes to turn golden brown) definitely recommend the bread flour, it just has the consistency that you need for cinnamon rolls. The All purpose flour ones were just too soft and had a weird flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States