Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! We made them immediately and love, love, love them. Made them again in just a few days. Easy and soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Sadly for me, I was not impressed. The icing had more of a butter taste than a cream cheese taste and the buns themselves were just so so. Really disappointing after the amount of work that went into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was just alright. I'm disappointed considering the huge number of high ratings. I made them exactly as stated, even watching the video to ensure I rolled and cut them properly. As others have experienced the filling ran out of mine. I followed suggestions of flipping the pan over to redress them in the drippings but they still lacked real flavor without the filling in the middle like it should be. The frosting also didn't taste quite as expected. It's an OK cinnamon bun but it's definitely not Cinnabon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Love it! It's easy to make and comes out perfect every time! I do not use a bread maker and follow the instructions in ANDYTAMI's review which is really helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebluenails

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Though not cinnabon cinnamon rolls, wonderful recipe. Got lots of good feedback from fellow students and teachers as well. I had a problem with the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture slightly spilling from the rolls, and got a nearly burnt and caramelized bottom. Does anyone have any suggestions to keep it in place to get a softer bottom?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I get requests for these all the time. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristina
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I absolutely loooooveeee this recipe! Every time I've made them everyone was really impressed. I didn't add the icing cause I feel like it's a little over-the-top sweet, but that just comes down to personal preference. :) The only negative point is that it takes a while to make but it's totally worth it. (Plus most of the time you're waiting for the dough, so you can do other things meanwhile.) Also, they dry up quite quickly, so keep them inside a plastic bag or something, either way it isn't much of a problem anyways since everyone eats them so fast ^_^ Definite, no doubt, 5 stars, I'd give it 6 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved them every time I have made them. I use the refrigerator method and bake in the morning. Also, as soon as you remove from the oven, flip the pan over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These cinnamon rolls are some of the best I've ever had! Soft and sweet, but not too sweet! The frosting is what makes them amazing. :) I made no alterations to the recipe and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great recipe as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States