Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe was perfect! I added chopped Pecans for a little crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was an amazing batch of cinnamon rolls. The teachers at the breakfast all loved it. I read the reviews and melted the butter to mix with the brown sugar and cinnamon before spreading onto the rolled out dough. Baked it at 375 for about 20 min. Icing was as recommended....perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was great, just the right amount of sweetness and still has the hearty flavor of a real cinnabon. I think next time I will try to thicken up the cinnamon part though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scarlett Olivia Nunns
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
an amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANIJADE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Just made this today; super like but I made changes hence the four stars. For the spread: used 1/4 c melted butter, 1/2 c packed brown sugar, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 c chopped walnuts and rolled out the dough thinner that I made 16 pieces (I cut into 1-inch rolls)! For the icing: used 3/4 cup white sugar and thinned it with 1/3 c 2% milk because I found the original recipe very, very thick. I am having this right now with coffee. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
replaced 1/2 c all purpose flour with wheat, added 1 cup milk powder and added 1 tablespoon vanilla. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time a few years ago following the instructions and using the bread maker. Now I'm at pastry school and currently learning about breads so this time I made them by hand and added the salt and butter at later points (as the yeast doesn't like them) etc. I also used butter instead of margarine. Anyway, these were absolutely fantastic. And I would say much better than the ones I did previously following the recipe exactly. Will be keeping this modified version on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverCooking123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made these without a bread machine, using one packet of yeast. I am not a cream cheese fan so used my own icing recipe. I thought the cinnamon rolls were great but will decrease the amount of cinnamon a bit the next time I make them. I use a high quality cinnamon and felt the cinnamon was a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wowza. I love these even more than Cinnabon, because they aren't hard & icky on the outside like a lot of the Cinnabons end up being. They are so chewy, soft & perfectly cinnamon! The cinnamon filling tastes JUST like theirs & the icing is delicious. I'd take these any day over a Cinnabon. We're saving this recipe & doing it often, I guarantee you that! It wasn't too hard either, my boyfriend, who isn't great at following directions & baking in general, was able to pull it off without a hitch! Though we had to use the toaster oven to bake because our oven is broken & for some reason, they took almost half the time said here, but it might be due to it being hotter or something, not to mention we had to do them in 3 batches because the toaster oven only fits so much, ya know? Anyways, I love these & ate most of them already & there's only 1 left, even though he made them about 3 days ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpaceOctopus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States