Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Really weren't as great as cinnabons. Tasted ok. I had to knead them by hand, but I don't think this made the difference too much. Overall I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Second time making this and just now getting around to writing a review about them. These are delicious and super easy to do without the bread machine. The first time I made them I used All Purpose flour because I didn't have any bread flour and instead of the 2 eggs I substituted 6T of egg whites because...again I didn't have any eggs. Well They turned out okay, I was actually amazed that they still turned out as well as they did. Today I made them again following the recipe exactly except I didn't bake them right away(I left them in the fridge overnight and popped them in the oven this morning at 350 on conventional bake it took about 13 minutes to turn golden brown) definitely recommend the bread flour, it just has the consistency that you need for cinnamon rolls. The All purpose flour ones were just too soft and had a weird flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bailey
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
SOOOOO amazing for holiday breakfasts or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is our family's go-to for cinnamon rolls. They turn out delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Blomquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Excellent cinnamon rolls! Made with exact ingredients, only without bread machine... Just followed the most helpful/first review. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These cinnamon rolls were amazing and they tasted just like cinnabon, if not better. I've had my fair share of cinnabon rolls over the years, so for those who say that these were terrible or that they didn't taste like cinnabon--you did something wrong. However, the frosting wasn't up to par so I experimented with ingredients to get closer to the cinnabon frosting. Here is what I came up with. 1 (8 oz) package of cream cheese, 1/4 C butter softened, 2 C confectioners sugar, 2 Teaspoons vanilla extract, 1/2 Teaspoon fresh lemon juice. In order to get it nice and fluffy I used an electric hand blender for about 12 minutes. Lastly, as others have suggested, cooking at 350 for 20-25 min works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Gressmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls from scratch and they turned out awesome! I put parchment on the bottom of the pan and flipped the whole pan out after baking to let the filling drip back inside. Perfection. I was told they were even better than Cinnabon -- just as tasty but less greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCharley
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My first time making these was so great. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCharley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I do not have a bread machine but I proof the yeast then mix all together & I use self rising flour & roll out & up then cut & leave them to rise covered for 1hr then cook they always turn out amazing & as for the frosting since our family doesn't like it super sweet I stick with the recommended amount of powdered sugar but add way more cream cheese & vanilla to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Super easy and sooo good! I have made these 3 times in 2 weeks! I'm super happy I tried this recipe. It is printed and stashed in the very front of my recipe book. I could not believe how big and fluffy they were! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States