Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Turned out fine, I just didn't like them. It's too much. Prefer the biscuit ones I make in muffin tins. But if you're a fan of cinnabon's, you'll like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy J
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect!! Tried it the first time and turned out just great..now I make cinnabons once a week for the entire family., they love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe tastes exactly like a Cinnabon cinnamon roll! (And that's according to 4 long time Cinnabon lovers.) Very simple, at least if you have a bread machine. Threw all the dough ingredients in, and set it to dough. 1 hour and 40 minutes later, perfect dough, and the rest was a breeze. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I will definitely make it again. There were some helpful reviews that I used. 1) I combined the brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter to make the spread. 2) I made the cinnamon rolls the night before and stored them in the glass baking pan (covered with plastic wrap). Then I put them in the oven the next morning. They turned out great, just needed a couple extra minutes of baking time. It was a tad on the sweet side so it went really well with tea and coffee. The next time I make them I think I will reduce the sugar a little for the cinnamon spread and icing and see how that turns out. Thanks for the recipe, its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Do not make this recipe. Just walk away. I warned you. frankly, i've had to move my breadmaker to the basement because of this recipe. out of sight out of mind. this recipe is truly amazing in its deliciousness. it should be a controlled substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Gooey, sweet, warm.. delicious. If you like cinnamon rolls, you have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurenv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have never treys it but it look delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have a very hard time making cinnamon rolls, and these work every time, their very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! We made them immediately and love, love, love them. Made them again in just a few days. Easy and soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Sadly for me, I was not impressed. The icing had more of a butter taste than a cream cheese taste and the buns themselves were just so so. Really disappointing after the amount of work that went into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States