Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Holy yumm!!!! My husband and neighbors loved this. The husband normally doesn't even eat anything with cream cheese frosting (but I did it anyway for me haha) and he still ate them. He loved them! Thank you for this awesome recipe. I did add walnuts and raisins and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was a good recipe in all, but I don't think it's worth the time and effort to make a dozen cinnamon rolls. The recipe also doesn't specify what 'ingredients' to put in the bread machine. You put the first section (up until the first space) into the bread machine. The second section is for the 'cinnamon-sugar' mix, and the third is for the topping. It was OK, but I am more satisfied with the ones you can just drive to your local baker and get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this recipe except I added a half package of vanilla instant pudding and a quarter cup of water. Everyone loved it! I am making them again except I am going to try adding some apple pie filling when I roll the dough into buns. I might also put toasted chopped pecans on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Perfect Christmas morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The best cinnamon rolls I've ever had. 82 carbs but worth every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I double the icing recipe because I love it so much. My friends, families, coworkers, and even the cable guy who just ate 2 after fixing our tv, all love these cinnamon buns. They are delicious and such a guilty pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made one big mistake... When you bake them have them touch together in the baking dish. We had them separated so they flattened instead of rising. Other than that it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've tried many cinnamon roll recipes and never had problems, but I couldn't get this one to work. I think the issue could have been that it didn't call for enough yeast, they just didn't rise correctly and the dough was very rubbery and required over 1/2 cup more than it called for in order to be able to roll it. I baked them 20 Min in a 400 degree oven, and when my husband bit in, it was doughy inside. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These really did taste JUST LIKE A CINNABON. I followed ANDYTAMI's directions in his/her review that included how to make the recipe without the bread machine. Not only do I not have one, but I also prefer to knead and rise by hand anyway. You get more "love" in that way. That was the only way that I veered from the original recipe. These were truly awesome and I don't need to go to the mall and spend a crazy amount of money on them anymore. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yeah...the best, can't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 5,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States