Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Moist, soft, sweet and really tasty! Love the ease of using my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've made many homemade cinnamon rolls, but these were far by the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
They are OK. The icing is nothing like Cinnabon, it's too thin. The rolls are dryer too. Still looking.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for cinnamon rolls. Always a hit! Although I've never made it in a bread machine, I always follow ANDYTAMI's directions on making them with a mixer. If you like the sweet taste of Izzy's Pizza I recommend using this recipe for your pizza dough as well as your cinnamon roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steelerguy
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These are mighty fine! Make sure to pack the rolls pretty close together, so when they raise they do it "into" each other. This gives you nice golden tops without too much drying. In addition, I think these are best cooked right after preparation. You can certainly put them in the fridge and cook the next day, but they will take a good deal of time to rise and if you put them on something warm to speed it up, some of the butter will melt and fall to the bottom and can saturate the rolls as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We make these every Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The women in my family have tried a LOT of cinnamon roll recipes over the years. I first tried this recipe for Easter about 4 years ago, and I'm happy to report we haven't tried any other recipes since. This is THE one. I use butter instead of margarine, and regular white flour instead of bread flour. If you don't have a bread machine (I don't), be sure to read the "Most Helpful Positive Review" from 2004, which explains how to make it without a bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolastorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AquaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
One word: Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AquaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 5,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States