Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just made this yesterday they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoleman07

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a great recipe. I don't live in an area close to cinnabon so I relish it when we go to a larger city. These were not even close to cinnabon. They were really good though and easy to make. All of my family enjoyed them. Thanks for all of the great tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Excellent will be doing more a big hit with everyonr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Before I went gluten free this was my flop proof recipe for cinnamon rolls. Friends still reminisce about them and ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These are miracle workers. My family loves these! I am going to serve these at my wedding reception soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This got me so many compliments. I used more filling mixture and added roasted chopped pecans. Oh my they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Outstanding. I had never made anything that required activating yeast so was a little intimidated. Used a modification for non-bread machine. It took a little longer to rise so I used the proof setting on my oven. They were a huge hit - shared with the neighbourhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Make them too often! Worth the time it takes because they're delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
So this is my 3rd or 4th time making this recipe. I actually just joined Allrecipes just to write this review. After reading various ways to make Cinnamon Rolls, I've finally mastered it. When I made this before it's always been dry, never "gooey" like Cinnabon. This was the first time making it with a bread machine as well (although the dough hasn't changed from before). When rolling out your dough into a rectangle, brush milk all over the dough before putting the cinnamon/sugar mixture on. Semi-melt the butter in the microwave and mix it together with the sugar and cinnamon. I've always sprinkled the sugar/cinnamon over the butter but that is going to make it dry! Spread the butter/sugar mixture over the dough. After rolling, brush milk along the seams to keep them together! Now you will have a clone of a Cinnabon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Holy yumm!!!! My husband and neighbors loved this. The husband normally doesn't even eat anything with cream cheese frosting (but I did it anyway for me haha) and he still ate them. He loved them! Thank you for this awesome recipe. I did add walnuts and raisins and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 5,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States