Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This is a god recipe. I used my kitchenaid mixer. I microwaved the milk for about 1 minute, checked temp. to make sure it was not too hot then mixed sugar and milk together in mixer bowl. Added yeast, let sit and proof for 15 minutes or so. Added eggs, butter, salt, mixed together, then added flour last little by little. Put dough into a bowl that was sprayed with pan spray, covered with damp cloth and then put into 200 degree oven (turned it off when I put dough in) to rise for about 45 minutes. after dough had risen, rolled out, added sugar and butter, rolled up and made the rolls. One thing Ifound, since I have made these a few times....When you put them into a pan to rise the 2nd time, let there be space between the rolls so they can rise more and they will be fluffier and larger. These are sooo good...it took me making these about 3 times to get it right, but I have never baked bread or made dough before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEHIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Question: What if you do not have a bread machine?Can these still be made?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
This recipe is fabulous. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These were soooo finger licking good! man they were big and fluffy and delicious. I didnt have a bread machine, so i did as follows: I dissolved dry active yeast in warm milk and butter., then added all other ingredients, but did salt and flour last. kneaded for about a good 20 mins. Heated the oven to 200 degrees, then SHUT IT OFF, placed the dough in a lightly oiled bowl and covered with damp cloth and put in the oven to rise. Let rise till doubled. Rolled out dough, made buns, and let rise again in oven till doubled. then baked like 10 mins cuz 15 is too long doing it this way. Inverted the buns to a square pan so that the filling wouldnt seep out the bottom, or stick to the pan, and let cool slightly, turned back over and spread the icing over them while still warm. verryy goood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious! The rolls were devoured by my family. Not a morsel was left. After reading a gazillion reviews on this recipe, here are the changes that I made, and will continue to make as this is THE perfect cinnamon roll recipe!... I made my dough in my bread maker. What I did different: 1.) I added about 1/2 of a package of instant vanilla pudding when I added the flour (evidently, this is the "secret" ingredient that Cinnabon uses, and using the pudding adds that extra specialness to the roll) 2.) I added 2 Tablespoons of flour to the cinnamon/brown sugar mixture to keep it from getting too "runny" - worked perfectly. 3.) After I got the rolls into the pan, I covered the pan with plastic wrap and put them in the refrigerator overnight. In the morning, I removed the plastic wrap and placed them in a cold oven - then turned the oven on to 375 degrees and baked for about 30 minutes. They rose beautifully. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
No bread machine, SO... 1 packet of instant yeast into warm milk for 10m. Added sugar, then melted butter, eggs, salt, mixed well, then added ap flour and kneaded by hand 5m. Lg ceramic bowl, coated the inside w/melted butter. Put the dough ball in there- turned it once so it was nice and greazy :) Covered w/a damp towel and set on top of warm oven. 1 hr later it was puffy, punched it down, let sit 10m, then cut dough ball in 1/2 and rolled out w/floured rolling pin on a floured cookie sheet- made it evenly shaped SO EASY! Buttered & sprinkled w/half of cinn/sug and 2/3c chopped pecans. Rolled and sliced, then repeated the process with the other 1/2. Ended up w/21 buns. Put 7/ea in 3 pans. Refrigerated one for next a.m. Froze the other 2 pans. Put frige ones in cold oven and they rose while it preheated, 15m later turned upside down on plate and iced. SO...FLIPPIN...GOOD... ******UPDATE: 1 week later, they froze well! Last night I left them frozen on counter a few hrs to defrost, they rose a tiny bit, then in frige overnight, put in cold oven, they puffed right up while it preheated. Oh, I didn't have cream cheese this time around so used the AR Sour Cream Frosting recipe (more of an icing really) and it was phenomenal with these- a little tangy-er than the cream cheese one- Not as Cinnabon-y, but still YUMMY!***2 WKS frozen, not so good :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I found this recipe to be very good and I wanted to share what I consider to be a helpful hint that I discovered while making it. Being a blind homemaker, I found it difficult to roll this dough out into the specified size rectangle. First, rather than flour my work surface, I sprayed it lightly with cooking spray and also coated my hands with it. Then, I decided to take half of the dough and place it on the surface, which in my case, was a standard sized cookie sheet. Using my hands, I was able to press it out to fill the pan and thus have a perfect shaped rectangle. I followed the remaining steps except that I started on the short end of the rectangle as it was a halved amount of dough. Then, I did the same thing with the other half of the dough. Voila! It worked out great and the rolls were scrumptious. This may be a helpful hint to those of you who are having trouble getting that perfrect rectangle, shape, blind or not! :) Happy baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Scottdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I was a bit nervous: I'm new-ish to yeast breads, only had all-purpose flour on hand, & we don't have a bread maker. I used our stand mixer, warmed the mixer bowl with hot tap water, and "bloomed" a generous 2.5 tsp of active dry yeast in 1C 105 F. skim milk and 1/4C sugar. For my first times w/ yeast, it *did* get a foamy sort of surface after desolving it and letting it sit about 10 min. Maybe b/c of the sugar in addition to the milk (?). I then added in: melted butter, eggs, last 1/4C sugar, & salt. Lastly, I gradually added in the flour (~5+C all-purpose; it seemed to need that to get dough to clean the sides of the bowl as it was kneeding). I sprayed a warmed glass bowl, put dough in it, cov'd w/ plastic, then w/ a damp towel. Let it rise in a warmed microwave (kept the mug of hot H20 in there w/ the bowl) for 1 hr. Let it rest about 10 min on a floured counter, then rolled out to recipe's dimensions. I'd mixed the softed butter, br. sugar, and cinnamon, then spread on w/ a rubber spatula. That took a little time to make even. Rolled from a long edge, sliced w/ dental floss (great tip - thanks, other reviewers!). Oven at 350, I baked 8 in a 9x13 glass pan lined w/ sprayed foil. I had 6 rolls left that I've frozen. I'll try to thaw, rise, and bake them later. 350 worked well for us, they came out wonderfully! I probably baked them around 20 min, looking for a golden brown color. I used the tip of flipping them over - good tip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I wasn't sure if I could make this recipie without a bread machine but it turned out great. I let the yeast (just regular yeast) bloom in the warm milk and 1 tsp of the sugar. Mixed the melted butter and eggs together and then added all the wet to the dry. I also used all purpose flour, just a bit more than called for. Also I rolled out the dough after it had risen on a lightly oiled surface. Works way better! A glass dish works much better than a metal pan as it tends to burn on the bottom and dry out on the sides with a metal pan. I baked at 350 until lightly browned. Also, its a good idea to loosen the buns from the pan as if they sit they stick in their goo! All in all an easy delicious recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZKANE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I have used this recipe for a couple of years and always get rave reviews! I am a part-time caterer and this is perfect for breakfast or brunch orders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States