Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
A-mazing. Tastes just like Cinnabon, IMO. I don't have a bread maker, so I took other users' recommendations and used my stand mixer. I've made these 3 times now and they've turned out perfect each time. My only recommendation would be to make a double batch of the frosting. One doesn't seem to be enough, plus I like to have extra for on the side. I also like my frosting a little fluffier, so I usually add extra confectioners sugar as well. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Klauke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Let me start with - I am a fairly good cook and don't intimidate easily in the kitchen - BUT have never with yeast & I NEVER made cinnamon rolls. I scrolled through a lot of the comments and wrote down those suggestions that were common and came up with 'my' recipe. I couldn't believe how easy it was. Here are some of my suggestions. 1. 1 1/2 times the 'filling' mixture. I did 2X-was just a bit much for me. 2. Frosting - made it as directed. It's WAY to much. It's great but really too much. Could probably do 1/2 to 3/4. 3. I don't have a bread machine so followed the nice folks suggestions on how to make it without a bread machine. I did let the mix butter/warm milk with the yeast for just a few minutes and then finished it up. 4. I doubled the recipe and it worked fine. Split the dough into two balls, let it rise separately and essentially treated it as two batches except for the actual making of the dough. 5. I did brush the dough (once rolled out) with milk. To be honest, I don't know if it really made a difference or not. I just know my cinnamon rolls turned out great. (this was one of the common suggestions in the comments) 6. Used parchment paper, flipped rolls for a few minutes and flipped back so filling goes back to top for a bit 7. I rolled & cut the cinnamon rolls and cut them. Put them on parchment paper lined baking sheet and froze solid and then stored in zip lock bag. Thaw overnight, covered w/plastic in pan you will bake in. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Ive baked twice and both times its turned out dense and baked hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
First, I am only giving it 3 stars because they did not cook all the way through at 400 for 15 minutes. The middle roll was still very very doughy. Not sure if I need to increase the time and reduce the temp next time - but I will make these again. Otherwise, the end rolls and tops were beautiful, and very tasty!!! The dough rose beautifully and the (cooked) pastry was not hard or brick like (as stated by other reviewers. I did use a bread machine, and did let them rise again in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very, very good! I had my partner tell me they were better than the shop's. I will be making these again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! I have been making these for years and they are always gone in a few hours. There are no changes needed. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These turned out absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect and my family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I baked for 15 mins and they were very undone. I split the recipe and froze half. I baked the second batch a week later and baked for 35 mins. Much better results. Wish I would have baked longer the first time. Also, does not taste like cinnabon but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Phenomenal!!! They didn't last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Pretty good. Just wish I could get the filling to be a little more gooier and not so gritty from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States