Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wowza. I love these even more than Cinnabon, because they aren't hard & icky on the outside like a lot of the Cinnabons end up being. They are so chewy, soft & perfectly cinnamon! The cinnamon filling tastes JUST like theirs & the icing is delicious. I'd take these any day over a Cinnabon. We're saving this recipe & doing it often, I guarantee you that! It wasn't too hard either, my boyfriend, who isn't great at following directions & baking in general, was able to pull it off without a hitch! Though we had to use the toaster oven to bake because our oven is broken & for some reason, they took almost half the time said here, but it might be due to it being hotter or something, not to mention we had to do them in 3 batches because the toaster oven only fits so much, ya know? Anyways, I love these & ate most of them already & there's only 1 left, even though he made them about 3 days ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpaceOctopus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The buns are amazingly good! I followed some reviewer's advice and I made this at night then left them overnight in the fridge. Nothing better than having hot cinnamon buns for breakfast! I also got creative and made 1/2 of the dough with the cinnamon filling and the rest with a chocolate one... (substituted the cinnamon for chocolate powder and a few chocolate morsels). I personally preferred the chocolate version but my family loved the original! For the frosting I used another recipe from this site that used only 2oz of cream cheese. I will definitely make it again... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD_RJ_Atl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I thought this had a great flavor. I used it in the bread machine. My dough did not rise well and the was very dense. After rolling it out and cutting it, it still did not rise. I tried the boiling water in the oven with no success. Gonna try something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These are perfect! This would be what cinabon would taste like if homemade. It doesn't have that sorta processed flavor. It's really good. I did reduce the sugar, I used about 2/3 the suggested amount and added about 1-2teaspoon of cornstarch to the sugar/cinnamon mix. This prevented the filling from seeping out. Will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JehanP
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Hands down the best cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These cinnamon rolls are simply amazing!!! They have turned out every time I have made them, and I didn't change a thing, other than mixing the dough by hand. I would definitely recommend this recipe. :)Just make sure you make them large enough, so that they are more like a Cinnabon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hansberryd
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Oh my goodness I'm crying. These are soooo good!! As an American now living in Australia, cinnabons were my favorite growing up (until I learned what was in them!), but Australia doesn't really do cinnamon rolls, not like this anyway, so I haven't had one in a long time. I did make a few changes based on some of the reviews. I let the bread machine do all the sticky work (mixing and kneading the dough until it was smoother). I took it out and kneaded it a little more for about 10 minutes. I found the dough easy to roll out thin, perhaps because I gave it some extra kneading time and made it a bit stretchier. I combined the butter and cinnamon sugar and spread it on the rolled out dough. I baked them at 350 (175C) for 20 minutes. Perfect. Cooked all the way through, golden brown on top, no leaky filling. I have a small bread maker (1kg) but all the ingredients fit fine. In fact I would not recommend cutting this recipe in half unless you're going to make the dough by hand because there wouldn't be enough dough to engage the hook of the bread maker and it won't knead the dough properly. These are very rich and sweet, so if that's not your thing then don't make these. People seem to be impressed that I made the dough myself, but it was very easy. I can't wait to impress all of my sugar addict friends with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made these rolls and my husband loved them...I making more today!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Weren't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These were amazing! i cant even explain how yum yum they were. i just thought, "Wow! I made these?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States