Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I follow this recipe EXACTLY as stated and these are THE BEST! I've made them numerous times and have never had issues with the center oozing out. I often times will prepare them in the evening and then leave them in the (cold) oven overnight to rise. In the morning they are PERFECTLY risen, ready to bake and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We really enjoy these! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe was perfect! I added chopped Pecans for a little crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was an amazing batch of cinnamon rolls. The teachers at the breakfast all loved it. I read the reviews and melted the butter to mix with the brown sugar and cinnamon before spreading onto the rolled out dough. Baked it at 375 for about 20 min. Icing was as recommended....perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was great, just the right amount of sweetness and still has the hearty flavor of a real cinnabon. I think next time I will try to thicken up the cinnamon part though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scarlett Olivia Nunns
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
an amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANIJADE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Just made this today; super like but I made changes hence the four stars. For the spread: used 1/4 c melted butter, 1/2 c packed brown sugar, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 c chopped walnuts and rolled out the dough thinner that I made 16 pieces (I cut into 1-inch rolls)! For the icing: used 3/4 cup white sugar and thinned it with 1/3 c 2% milk because I found the original recipe very, very thick. I am having this right now with coffee. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
replaced 1/2 c all purpose flour with wheat, added 1 cup milk powder and added 1 tablespoon vanilla. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time a few years ago following the instructions and using the bread maker. Now I'm at pastry school and currently learning about breads so this time I made them by hand and added the salt and butter at later points (as the yeast doesn't like them) etc. I also used butter instead of margarine. Anyway, these were absolutely fantastic. And I would say much better than the ones I did previously following the recipe exactly. Will be keeping this modified version on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverCooking123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States