Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by DANIJADE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Just made this today; super like but I made changes hence the four stars. For the spread: used 1/4 c melted butter, 1/2 c packed brown sugar, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 c chopped walnuts and rolled out the dough thinner that I made 16 pieces (I cut into 1-inch rolls)! For the icing: used 3/4 cup white sugar and thinned it with 1/3 c 2% milk because I found the original recipe very, very thick. I am having this right now with coffee. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
replaced 1/2 c all purpose flour with wheat, added 1 cup milk powder and added 1 tablespoon vanilla. yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The List Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time a few years ago following the instructions and using the bread maker. Now I'm at pastry school and currently learning about breads so this time I made them by hand and added the salt and butter at later points (as the yeast doesn't like them) etc. I also used butter instead of margarine. Anyway, these were absolutely fantastic. And I would say much better than the ones I did previously following the recipe exactly. Will be keeping this modified version on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverCooking123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made these without a bread machine, using one packet of yeast. I am not a cream cheese fan so used my own icing recipe. I thought the cinnamon rolls were great but will decrease the amount of cinnamon a bit the next time I make them. I use a high quality cinnamon and felt the cinnamon was a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wowza. I love these even more than Cinnabon, because they aren't hard & icky on the outside like a lot of the Cinnabons end up being. They are so chewy, soft & perfectly cinnamon! The cinnamon filling tastes JUST like theirs & the icing is delicious. I'd take these any day over a Cinnabon. We're saving this recipe & doing it often, I guarantee you that! It wasn't too hard either, my boyfriend, who isn't great at following directions & baking in general, was able to pull it off without a hitch! Though we had to use the toaster oven to bake because our oven is broken & for some reason, they took almost half the time said here, but it might be due to it being hotter or something, not to mention we had to do them in 3 batches because the toaster oven only fits so much, ya know? Anyways, I love these & ate most of them already & there's only 1 left, even though he made them about 3 days ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpaceOctopus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
The buns are amazingly good! I followed some reviewer's advice and I made this at night then left them overnight in the fridge. Nothing better than having hot cinnamon buns for breakfast! I also got creative and made 1/2 of the dough with the cinnamon filling and the rest with a chocolate one... (substituted the cinnamon for chocolate powder and a few chocolate morsels). I personally preferred the chocolate version but my family loved the original! For the frosting I used another recipe from this site that used only 2oz of cream cheese. I will definitely make it again... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD_RJ_Atl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I thought this had a great flavor. I used it in the bread machine. My dough did not rise well and the was very dense. After rolling it out and cutting it, it still did not rise. I tried the boiling water in the oven with no success. Gonna try something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These are perfect! This would be what cinabon would taste like if homemade. It doesn't have that sorta processed flavor. It's really good. I did reduce the sugar, I used about 2/3 the suggested amount and added about 1-2teaspoon of cornstarch to the sugar/cinnamon mix. This prevented the filling from seeping out. Will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JehanP
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Hands down the best cinnamon rolls I have ever tasted! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These cinnamon rolls are simply amazing!!! They have turned out every time I have made them, and I didn't change a thing, other than mixing the dough by hand. I would definitely recommend this recipe. :)Just make sure you make them large enough, so that they are more like a Cinnabon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States