Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kathy Woods
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Had been trying recipe after recipe to recreate a cinnamon roll from a place called TJ Cinnamon's, this one hit the nail on the head! I made no changes and love the fact that I found one that used my bread machine. I have made several batches of these as my family and friends love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Truly amazing recipe!! I made to exact specifications and I don't think they could of turned out better!! I did not use a bread machine though. Followed ANDYTAMI's review for brief no bread machine instructions. I did however make double the amount of frosting and end up using about 2/3 of it. Will make these again and again. These should be called Better than Cinnabon rolls.~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gari Harmison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
These are absolutely fantastic! I didn't make any changes and they came out perfect! Everyone loved them! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I really wanted these to come out but had a problem getting the dough to rise. Tried it with brand new jar of active yeast. I live in south Florida so it's not an altitude thing, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygurll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimshaw, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
These cinnamon rolls are delicious. I didn't give this recipe 5 stars because I do think it was necessary to change a few things from the original recipe. I didn't think it was very much like a cinnabon but they are still good. I like my filling plentiful. In order to achieve that I used more butter, cinnamon, and sugar. I doubled the amount called for in the recipe. I suggest rolling the dough pretty thin. (I found that the Cinnabon rolls have a thinner dough that is rolled up more) The baking time is pretty accurate but always double check rolls. (never open the oven unless they are done or you will lose the necessary heat) I have made these cinnamon rolls numerous times and always change it up by adding something else. Try pecans next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greengodgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: National City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made rolls just as directed. Really good, will make again. Topped with leftover cream cheese frosting I had in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My husband makes these every Christmas morning, but he makes them giant size. What a treat!! We all look forward to them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious just as is! I substitute butter for the margarine, mainly because I don't buy margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States