Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe was definitely worth the effort. While it was time consuming, the results were enjoyed by the whole family. I would suggest preparing them the evening before and then cooking them off the next morning as I see some reviewers have done. I like this recipe better than cinnabon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Maybe I did something wrong? The dough was very stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is truly amazing! Loads of sugar but I loved it anyway. I read through lots of reviews and they totally helped. I recommend blending the sugar/cinnamon mix with the butter and spread it like that like someone pointed out. Next time I think I wont use all of the frosting like I did and I will use a larger baking dish as the buns rose to high, they popped out! Superb! Thanks alot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I would give more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great easy recipe. I let mine rise in a warm spot. I placed in the refrigerator over night & cooked the next morning. I used very little cream cheese for the icing & added orange juice to the frosting & they tasted great. I froze a few of the cooked & frosted rolls & then defrosted them & heated in the microwave. They tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My kids and my wife loved it. I make it often. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe was really easy and I think they turned out the way they were supposed to, but a "clone of Cinnabon" they were not. I completely covered them with a thick layer of frosting and still had leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were the best cinnamon buns I have ever eaten! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I'm trying to limit myself to only eating one a day! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Superduberbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is an easy, simple and quick recipe; however I had to add some more flour and added some vanilla extract to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Everyone who tried them said they were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 5,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States