Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was just alright. I'm disappointed considering the huge number of high ratings. I made them exactly as stated, even watching the video to ensure I rolled and cut them properly. As others have experienced the filling ran out of mine. I followed suggestions of flipping the pan over to redress them in the drippings but they still lacked real flavor without the filling in the middle like it should be. The frosting also didn't taste quite as expected. It's an OK cinnamon bun but it's definitely not Cinnabon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Love it! It's easy to make and comes out perfect every time! I do not use a bread maker and follow the instructions in ANDYTAMI's review which is really helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebluenails

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Though not cinnabon cinnamon rolls, wonderful recipe. Got lots of good feedback from fellow students and teachers as well. I had a problem with the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture slightly spilling from the rolls, and got a nearly burnt and caramelized bottom. Does anyone have any suggestions to keep it in place to get a softer bottom?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I get requests for these all the time. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristina Escubos
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I absolutely loooooveeee this recipe! Every time I've made them everyone was really impressed. I didn't add the icing cause I feel like it's a little over-the-top sweet, but that just comes down to personal preference. :) The only negative point is that it takes a while to make but it's totally worth it. (Plus most of the time you're waiting for the dough, so you can do other things meanwhile.) Also, they dry up quite quickly, so keep them inside a plastic bag or something, either way it isn't much of a problem anyways since everyone eats them so fast ^_^ Definite, no doubt, 5 stars, I'd give it 6 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Escubos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved them every time I have made them. I use the refrigerator method and bake in the morning. Also, as soon as you remove from the oven, flip the pan over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These cinnamon rolls are some of the best I've ever had! Soft and sweet, but not too sweet! The frosting is what makes them amazing. :) I made no alterations to the recipe and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great recipe as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Not so good. Too sweet, didn't taste at all like the cinnamon bun they're named after. Sorry, but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen McElveen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
never fail recipe. I have messed up on not melting butter first. I put brown sugar in and it still turned out perfect. I left dough in bread machine long after it beeped, still turned out perfect. I've added chopped pecans and raisins, still perfect. AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 5,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States