Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Review is for the bread/dough portion only because I've only used this recipe for the dough. Really good dough! I use butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I've made this multiple times and they are good when they come out of the oven. But the next day, they get incredibly hard. Am I doing something wrong??? They rise and bake just fine. I've winced used the Amish bread recipe as the dough base and just add the cinnamon sugar butter to it instead. Light and incredibly fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My family and friends were blown away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Belaal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
These were fabulous. Five stars for the recipe, and I'll make them again. Easy and delicious. My family loved them on Christmas morning. Note: I followed instructions exactly and used breadmaker; however, I think the breadmaker didn't do well mixing the ingredients. I ended up taking the dough out and kneading it myself; thus, the dough was a bit tough. Next time, I will use the dough hook on my mixer; I think it will produce better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarasta2010
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made this Christmas eve for Christmas morning breakfast. I reheated them in the oven...they were very dry. Made them again last night cooked them a little less and they are incredible. My husband and daughter love them. I got 20 decent sized rolls so i did need to make a little more icing, which is also really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. My husband, friends, coworkers all rave about these. I used butter instead of margarine. I usually make these the night before and put them in the fridge. I do this right after putting them in the 9x11 pan (no need to let it sit 30 more min). Then I put the pan in a cold oven and heat the oven to 350 degrees. Let it cook for 25-30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this Christmas Eve and baked Christmas morning and these were awesome! They taste exactly like the cinnamelts at mcdonalds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I like to read the most helpful reviews and try to combine the suggestions. I pretty much followed mcatherwood's and it came out wonderfully. We don't have a bread machine. I dissolved a 1/4 oz. packet of Fleischmann's Active Dry yeast in 1/4 c. warm water. The dough came out really sticky, (I might just dissolve it in the milk as others suggested next time) but we kept dusting with flour to keep off our hands and knead into a ball. I followed mcatherwood's suggestion about placing the ball in the warmed oven. I followed Jamie's suggestion to mix the cinnamon/sugar with the butter then spread. I combined mcatherwood and Jamie's suggestion by using a glass 9x13 pan lined with greased (with shortening) wax paper. I baked for 22 min. at 350 degrees ('til the top browned). I took it out and flipped it as JENNIFER WOODARD suggested. When I took my first bite, I was a little worried that the middle didn't cook all the way 'cuz it was gooey, but it was gooey in a fantastic way. And as it cooled, it dried out a bit. Oh and when they say 3 oz. package of cream cheese, I used a regular 8 oz. package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tasted just like a cinnabon. They turned out very good even after I mistakenly left them in my bread baker and extra hour and 15 minutes after the cycle ended. I halved the recipe and still got 14 rolls. They just weren't as huge as the ones you get from Cinnabon. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The best cinnamon bun recipe EVER!!! I followed ANDYTAMI's directions for non- bread machine. I found that I needed to lower final cook time and temp to 375 for 12 minutes. Remove IMMEDIATELY from pan otherwise they stick - thanks for great recipe! I'm making them every week now; kids devour them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States