Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These cinnamon rolls were amazing and they tasted just like cinnabon, if not better. I've had my fair share of cinnabon rolls over the years, so for those who say that these were terrible or that they didn't taste like cinnabon--you did something wrong. However, the frosting wasn't up to par so I experimented with ingredients to get closer to the cinnabon frosting. Here is what I came up with. 1 (8 oz) package of cream cheese, 1/4 C butter softened, 2 C confectioners sugar, 2 Teaspoons vanilla extract, 1/2 Teaspoon fresh lemon juice. In order to get it nice and fluffy I used an electric hand blender for about 12 minutes. Lastly, as others have suggested, cooking at 350 for 20-25 min works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Gressmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls from scratch and they turned out awesome! I put parchment on the bottom of the pan and flipped the whole pan out after baking to let the filling drip back inside. Perfection. I was told they were even better than Cinnabon -- just as tasty but less greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCharley
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My first time making these was so great. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCharley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I do not have a bread machine but I proof the yeast then mix all together & I use self rising flour & roll out & up then cut & leave them to rise covered for 1hr then cook they always turn out amazing & as for the frosting since our family doesn't like it super sweet I stick with the recommended amount of powdered sugar but add way more cream cheese & vanilla to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
why is there no information about flour? Don't I need flour. Id love to try it but its clearly missing something. higher rating when all ingredients are listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Super easy and sooo good! I have made these 3 times in 2 weeks! I'm super happy I tried this recipe. It is printed and stashed in the very front of my recipe book. I could not believe how big and fluffy they were! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeffrey Brown
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe! The only trouble I ran into was the full fat milk I tried to mix active dry yeast into stifled the activation of the yeast a bit. Putting it back in the pan for a few minutes to heat it solved that issue though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Simply delicious! This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Make this alllll the time around the holidays. Very very popular with meh peeps. Tastes amazing. Very unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My sister in law makes these..soooo yummy im gonna try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States