Cloggers' Delight Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Great made with EVOO, red wine vinegar and cashews, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
With or without modifications suggested below, this is a great side salad that gets rave reviews whenever served. We like to use chinese "chow mein noodles" instead of ramen noodles, but either one is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Husband loves this! He's not one to request something outside of red meat & brown rice. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was fantastic! I did cut down on the dressing ingredients: used 1/8 cup oil (I prefer sunflower oil), 3 Tbl. vinegar (I prefer rice vinegar), and 3 Tbl. sugar. I think the dressing in this recipe is missing a key ingredient - the Ramen seasoning packet - be sure and add it to the oil, vinegar, and sugar mixture. Note that it really makes a difference to toast the almonds and sunflower seeds before adding them. I like to let the salad sit for a few hours in the refrigerator so that the cabbage wilts a little, the noodles hydrate, and the flavors meld, then I add the almonds and sunflower seeds just before serving. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
My Family loves this recipe. We also add some shredded carrots and teriyaki baked tofu cut up into tiny squares. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Loved it! And toasting the seeds, etc. was key as others said. I reserved some of this for the leftovers I anticipated to added on fresh crunchies the next day for a great leftover salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is simple to make and is always a big hit at parties. Someone is always looking for the recipe. Doesn't sound like it would be good, but it's delicious. i usually make it a few hours in advance so the flavors have time to mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I loved this salad, only I made it with the Broccoli Slaw that you can buy pre-shredded, it kept crisper than I think the shredded cabbage would, and tasted even better the next day, I also added the Ramen Noodle seasoning packet with the vinegar/oil mix and used sesame oil because it adds great flavor to any salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is a good one-I use coleslaw mix, chicken flavored ramen noodles, and sesame seeds instead of sunflower seeds. I toast the sesame seeds, broken noodles and nuts and then add them in right before serving. I also blend the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles into the dressing mixture for extra flavor. There's never a bite left-the bowl is always licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I've been looking for this recipe - I don't like to one that uses the seasoning packet in the dressing. This has a sweeter dressing. Next time I will use more cabbage. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States