Cloggers' Delight Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I've been looking for this recipe - I don't like to one that uses the seasoning packet in the dressing. This has a sweeter dressing. Next time I will use more cabbage. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Great made with EVOO, red wine vinegar and cashews, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
My Family loves this recipe. We also add some shredded carrots and teriyaki baked tofu cut up into tiny squares. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Husband loves this! He's not one to request something outside of red meat & brown rice. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I loved this salad, only I made it with the Broccoli Slaw that you can buy pre-shredded, it kept crisper than I think the shredded cabbage would, and tasted even better the next day, I also added the Ramen Noodle seasoning packet with the vinegar/oil mix and used sesame oil because it adds great flavor to any salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
With or without modifications suggested below, this is a great side salad that gets rave reviews whenever served. We like to use chinese "chow mein noodles" instead of ramen noodles, but either one is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was fantastic! I did cut down on the dressing ingredients: used 1/8 cup oil (I prefer sunflower oil), 3 Tbl. vinegar (I prefer rice vinegar), and 3 Tbl. sugar. I think the dressing in this recipe is missing a key ingredient - the Ramen seasoning packet - be sure and add it to the oil, vinegar, and sugar mixture. Note that it really makes a difference to toast the almonds and sunflower seeds before adding them. I like to let the salad sit for a few hours in the refrigerator so that the cabbage wilts a little, the noodles hydrate, and the flavors meld, then I add the almonds and sunflower seeds just before serving. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is a good one-I use coleslaw mix, chicken flavored ramen noodles, and sesame seeds instead of sunflower seeds. I toast the sesame seeds, broken noodles and nuts and then add them in right before serving. I also blend the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles into the dressing mixture for extra flavor. There's never a bite left-the bowl is always licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Loved it! And toasting the seeds, etc. was key as others said. I reserved some of this for the leftovers I anticipated to added on fresh crunchies the next day for a great leftover salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is simple to make and is always a big hit at parties. Someone is always looking for the recipe. Doesn't sound like it would be good, but it's delicious. i usually make it a few hours in advance so the flavors have time to mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States