Cloggers' Delight Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I would use less oil next time. I also used the seasoning packet included with the noodles to flavor the dressing. To make this recipe even quicker I will use a packaged cole slaw mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I've been looking for this recipe - I don't like to one that uses the seasoning packet in the dressing. This has a sweeter dressing. Next time I will use more cabbage. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Great made with EVOO, red wine vinegar and cashews, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
My Family loves this recipe. We also add some shredded carrots and teriyaki baked tofu cut up into tiny squares. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Husband loves this! He's not one to request something outside of red meat & brown rice. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This crunchy, delicious salad was a hit at recent get together with friends. It was crunchy and provided a variety of texture with made this one great. The only thing I would change about the recipe is a little less sugar - it was a bit sweet for my taste. I also used regular white vinegar. The recipe made a huge amount salad. If I were going to make it for my family of five I would cut the recipe in half. Also, the salad doesn't keep well, so only fixing what you think will be eaten and eating it all right away would be best. Tends to get soggy if left out for an extended period time and doesn't refrigerate well. Overall this was a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I loved this salad, only I made it with the Broccoli Slaw that you can buy pre-shredded, it kept crisper than I think the shredded cabbage would, and tasted even better the next day, I also added the Ramen Noodle seasoning packet with the vinegar/oil mix and used sesame oil because it adds great flavor to any salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
With or without modifications suggested below, this is a great side salad that gets rave reviews whenever served. We like to use chinese "chow mein noodles" instead of ramen noodles, but either one is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was fantastic! I did cut down on the dressing ingredients: used 1/8 cup oil (I prefer sunflower oil), 3 Tbl. vinegar (I prefer rice vinegar), and 3 Tbl. sugar. I think the dressing in this recipe is missing a key ingredient - the Ramen seasoning packet - be sure and add it to the oil, vinegar, and sugar mixture. Note that it really makes a difference to toast the almonds and sunflower seeds before adding them. I like to let the salad sit for a few hours in the refrigerator so that the cabbage wilts a little, the noodles hydrate, and the flavors meld, then I add the almonds and sunflower seeds just before serving. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Love this! Saw something similar on tv and thought it would be a nice change. I used two bags of broccoli slaw mix which really makes it crunchy, and kept the dressing amounts the same. I did add the ramen spice packets as has been suggested, and a little more rice vinegar than called for. I also added a little cajun spice and some soy sauce. Skipped the almonds, but I did toast the sunflower seeds with the dry ramen and some sesame seeds before adding. The chopped green onions really add to the flavors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States