Cloggers' Delight Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great quick salad. A favorite for potlucks. I use 1/4 cup oil and the creamy chicken Ramen noodle package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Tasty, crunchy salad that has good flavor. I made with green cabbage and purple cabbage as that is what I had on hand. Thanks Angie for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
there are many varieties of this salad and this one is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I only used about half the amount of oil recommended and also added the spice pack from the Ramen noodles. I tasted and added more vinegar and sugar until it tasted just the way I wanted. I wait until serving time to add the almonds, sesame seeds, and Ramen noodles as I like them to be crunchy. It was a hit at a family get together and I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I love this salad. I toasted the broken ramen, almonds and sunflower seeds before adding to the salad. It doesn't keep very well and becomes soggy so keep the dressing and salad ingredients separate until ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Great! I used broccoli shredded instead and it is great! I LOVE the crunch! I also put the ramen chicken flavor packet into the dressing. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mldally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is so good--and so easy! I omitted the almonds and added some diced celery. I used the oriental flavored Ramen and threw the seasoning packet into the dressing too! YUM! A keeper! Thanks Angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
We love this!!! Great flavor and will surely make it again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I've been making this salad for years! I do put the seasoning packet in the dressing and I use equal parts oil and vinegar, sometimes 1/4 cup, sometimes 1/3 depending on how much cabbage I have. A great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very good! I used bag of slaw mix and chicken ramen. I put seasoning packet in with oil and vinegar. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States